We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect, romantic, cozy weekend for 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect, romantic, cozy weekend for 2”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at 3 Couronnes this weekend, and it was perfection. Just what the doctor ordered...a wonderful, comfortable room, some time in the spa, relaxing on the terrace over drinks with that spectacular view, friendly, impeccable yet unpretencious service. Saturday night we dined in the restaurant which was an absolutely divine 4 course menu, excellent wine suggestions, and loved their cozy Sunday afternoon brunch before we left. We felt completely spoiled and right at home as guests at the 3 Couronnes. We will be back again soon without a doubt!

Room Tip: Remarkably quiet rooms. You really can't go wrong. We took a room with partial view last time wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    89
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
206
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Old-fashioned luxury at its charming best; exemplified by the flawless & courteous service upon arrival after 11pm & exactly the same on early morning departure. Lovely little extras & personal touches. Beautiful lakeside location with stunning views & bright clear air. Stylish elegant furnishings & wonderful large lake-view room made this a rare treat. Highly recommended should you find yourself in Vevey!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishCoupleMid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I might be a little biased because I am a regular at this hotel, it is such a treat to be there. I love the area, the so-called Haut Lac (this part of the Geneva Lake); it is the most beautiful lake on earth. You really need to see it from the Swiss side! No need to go to Evian... There is simply no better hotel in this area. It is not too big and not too small. Excellent service, concierge Philippe is a pro, Sandrine and the rest of the reception staff are welcoming and efficient, the staff at the bar and the restaurant are equally professional and friendly. You are a real guest in this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more expensive but ... you only live once. Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RinDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great service at one of the LHW hotels. Great location to explore the Lavaux and the entire area. Had one bad experience with a Head Waiter that did not like Americans, but when the manager was informed, the hotel handled the situation very well. The concierge staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No really bad choices that we are aware of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This truly is a five star hotel.

Location, service, rooms and view cannot be beat. My only complaint was that the bar food was better than that of the restaurant.

The hotel has many local and regional connections. Do not hesitate to ask the hotel for a car and driver, or recommendations on anything. This is one of the few hotels in the world where I felt like I could ask the concierge for *anything* and it would be done.

Note the history of this hotel, and some of it's current occupants. There may be royalty living in the hotel at this moment.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Back again, for the second time with my mother and, yet again, she fell in love with this wonderful hotel. From the very charming welcome by Sandrine to the discretion and exemplary professionalism of Pacheco and his team in the bar/on the terrace, everything flows seamlessly. You are not made to feel like a customer, much more a valued friend and guest who just happens to pay a bill at the end.

Thank you so much for yet another lovely weekend!

Room Tip: The lake views are to die for but slightly less expensive and with wonderful sunrises, are the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We don't live far away from Vevey and decided to come to the hotel for a one night getaway. After being here for about 10 minutes and experiencing the amenities we prolonged our stay for the entire weekend. The hotel is lovely as were the hotel staff. We came in September during the slow "shoulder season" and we were pleasantly surprised by getting a room upgrade (side lake view instead of city view). It helped that the weather was spectacular but the services were top notch. The hotel staff service was friendly and informative. I appreciated that there was always bottled water in the room, Internet included in the price and that the shower head was well placed for tall people. Molton Brown bath products are a plus. The location is perfect. We did eat at the restaurant the first night and I have to agree with several of the reviews about the service. It was good, but not Michelin-star great. Our order was taken in haste; our water glasses were often empty; napkins not folded when leaving the table. Yes, these are not catastrophes by any stretch but one gets better service at lessor restaurants so it was a bit surprising. The food quality, however, makes up for it. The "decouverte" menu at CHF 120 is a bargain for Switzerland. The chef came out and personally greeted every table. I probably would try other restaurants in the area (there are two others close by with Michelin stars) before venturing back. But still happy to have gone and can recommend the food.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
495 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
1.9 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
745 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.4 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Property: Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Address: rue d' Italie 49, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing