We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We normally do not like 'old' hotels but this hotel is charming, elegant and is kept in immaculate condition. The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional, without being over-bearing and the service superb. Our lake facing room was large, well-planned, spotless, with a view of the lake that was magnificent. We had lunch at the restaurant which was excellent too. All in all, a superb and relaxing stay, and we cannot wait to go again!

Room Tip: Lake view room preferably high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    86
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
65
195
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

These were one of the few times I was tempted to spend more time in my hotel than exploring the new place I was in. I was on a business trip, and they booked me in the lovely room where I could literally do cartwheels in because it was so spacious.

There was so much attention to detail, like how they would leave a bucket of ice every night after they turn the bed. The food was exceptional.

5 star accommodations through and through.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Outstanding facility and absolutely wonderful staff. The views of the lake are simply gorgeous, the meals at the restaurant were excellent, and the staff repeatedly went out of their way to ensure that everything was top-notch. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at 3 Couronnes this weekend, and it was perfection. Just what the doctor ordered...a wonderful, comfortable room, some time in the spa, relaxing on the terrace over drinks with that spectacular view, friendly, impeccable yet unpretencious service. Saturday night we dined in the restaurant which was an absolutely divine 4 course menu, excellent wine suggestions, and loved their cozy Sunday afternoon brunch before we left. We felt completely spoiled and right at home as guests at the 3 Couronnes. We will be back again soon without a doubt!

Room Tip: Remarkably quiet rooms. You really can't go wrong. We took a room with partial view last time wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Old-fashioned luxury at its charming best; exemplified by the flawless & courteous service upon arrival after 11pm & exactly the same on early morning departure. Lovely little extras & personal touches. Beautiful lakeside location with stunning views & bright clear air. Stylish elegant furnishings & wonderful large lake-view room made this a rare treat. Highly recommended should you find yourself in Vevey!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishCoupleMid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I might be a little biased because I am a regular at this hotel, it is such a treat to be there. I love the area, the so-called Haut Lac (this part of the Geneva Lake); it is the most beautiful lake on earth. You really need to see it from the Swiss side! No need to go to Evian... There is simply no better hotel in this area. It is not too big and not too small. Excellent service, concierge Philippe is a pro, Sandrine and the rest of the reception staff are welcoming and efficient, the staff at the bar and the restaurant are equally professional and friendly. You are a real guest in this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more expensive but ... you only live once. Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RinDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great service at one of the LHW hotels. Great location to explore the Lavaux and the entire area. Had one bad experience with a Head Waiter that did not like Americans, but when the manager was informed, the hotel handled the situation very well. The concierge staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No really bad choices that we are aware of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.4 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Property: Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Address: rue d' Italie 49, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing