We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in every detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week during Business trip and was overwhelmed at the attention to detail - the spa is relaxing, the rooms spacious and bright, lovely breakfast looking out onto the lake, umbrellas to borrow if it rained, etc. etc.

Definitely recommend if you are staying in Vevey

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Trois Couronnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Loved the service and the room amenities. All went great! Thank you very much. The reception team was very helpful and everyone greets you in the morning. Feels like home and very warm all throughout the stay

Room Tip: Book your room with a balcony by the lake
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElieBerchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is dramatic. My friend celebrated his birthday here. We had brunches, dinners and pre-dinner cocktails booked and it's all superb. The staff were very attentive. The general manager even came and ask if all were ok. What really is amazing in this hotel is that the amazing view you see from your room and from the restaurants..... The housekeepers also did an amazing job in keeping the rooms always superb. The waitresses and waiters are also outstanding in asking what we want and even recommending things that we may like. The hotel also provided a one week free bus pas which is a great help and plus free wi if all through out

This hotel is highly recommended.

Ronaldo Barroga - London

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We normally do not like 'old' hotels but this hotel is charming, elegant and is kept in immaculate condition. The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional, without being over-bearing and the service superb. Our lake facing room was large, well-planned, spotless, with a view of the lake that was magnificent. We had lunch at the restaurant which was excellent too. All in all, a superb and relaxing stay, and we cannot wait to go again!

Room Tip: Lake view room preferably high up.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

These were one of the few times I was tempted to spend more time in my hotel than exploring the new place I was in. I was on a business trip, and they booked me in the lovely room where I could literally do cartwheels in because it was so spacious.

There was so much attention to detail, like how they would leave a bucket of ice every night after they turn the bed. The food was exceptional.

5 star accommodations through and through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Outstanding facility and absolutely wonderful staff. The views of the lake are simply gorgeous, the meals at the restaurant were excellent, and the staff repeatedly went out of their way to ensure that everything was top-notch. Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at 3 Couronnes this weekend, and it was perfection. Just what the doctor ordered...a wonderful, comfortable room, some time in the spa, relaxing on the terrace over drinks with that spectacular view, friendly, impeccable yet unpretencious service. Saturday night we dined in the restaurant which was an absolutely divine 4 course menu, excellent wine suggestions, and loved their cozy Sunday afternoon brunch before we left. We felt completely spoiled and right at home as guests at the 3 Couronnes. We will be back again soon without a doubt!

Room Tip: Remarkably quiet rooms. You really can't go wrong. We took a room with partial view last time wh...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
3.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
787 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Address: rue d' Italie 49, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range: £225 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing