We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from our family weekend stay at Trois Couronnes, which again exceeded all expectations. From all the hotels weve seen this ranks really high on our list. Having visited it a few times our family got an upgrade to one bedroom suite which was amazing. Very nicely decorated, great beds and with all ameneties top class (nespresso machine etc)

For me the spa is really state of the art - 24 meter pool, large jacuzzi, cooling pool, hammam, sauna etc - not crowded and well maintained and very clean.

Please take time for the breakfast - buffet already is great and you can top this with menu items, champagne etc - not bad way to spend the morning on the terrace while watching the scenery on the lake and alps...

Overall great service all along, includng the bell boys handling car parking on the packed yard - again example perfectionism of service are the two vittel bottles left in the car with postcard as reminder once you leave back home...

Well done and keep up the great level

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jounianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

A very tranquil and beautiful hotel. An amazing view, especially from the terrace and bar. The spa was closed and that was a little disappointing, we wasn't told this at check in. Other than that the service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loppan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fabulous experience. Check-in was warm and easy and included a short, and convenient tour of the hotel. The physical building is just beautiful, marble and chandeliers and an impressive yet understated lobby.

A suite is worth the money here. Ours was 221 which is a corner with 1 1/2 bathrooms (the large one with a balcony and loads of natural light) 4 sets of French doors leading onto balconies that give more than 180 degree views...and what breathtaking views they are. Spacious living area, lots of closets but the sleeping room is just a little small.

By the second day many of the staff greeted us by name and all of the staff were among the best we have ever encountered.

Tuesday evening in the bar they offered a tasting of 6 Swiss wines which was perfect for us as one of the reasons we came was to learn about Swiss wines. These were presented by the owner of a local wine shop who had deep knowledge of the wines, the varietals and the areas from which they came and he had great enthusiasm. The inside bar is nice, but the Terrace is spectacular!!!

The fitness room is among the best I have encountered in Europe. A full compliment of cardio equipment plus a nice variety of strength training machines and free weights. The room itself is lovely with huge windows which makes it a very enjoyable place to work off that extra food and wine. Had we had more time here I would have tried the spa services as it seems to be quite popular.

The location of the hotel could not be better. Steps from old town and close to the boat embarkation points. There is a beautiful promenade along the lakefront that continues into the next little town. It is a short, 30 minute Steamer ride to Montreaux...which feels like a big city compared to quaint Vevey. It is also less than 30 minutes by car to Lausanne along the Route du Lac, but take a few extra minutes to drive the Corniche route for stupefying views of the vineyards and the Alps.

We will return here but will stay for a week or more next time. Superb.

Room Tip: Definitely get a lakefront room and spring for a suite if you can...it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patolsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very comfortable, traditional hotel with magnificent views over Lake Geneva. We were a party of 5 in triple and twin lake view balcony rooms.
The staff in the hotel was excellent - very professional and went out of their way to be helpful.
The hotel is 10 minutes walk or a short taxi ride from the train station. The local bus, which passes the back of the hotel is a short journey to Montreux.
The hotel booked us tickets for the train journey between Montreux and Gstaad - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54JCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A very nice stay.
Staff is professional and caring, and tends quickly to requests.

Bathroom was huge and very well renovated. The hotel has a certain style, perhaps a bit dated but cosy.

The swimming pool is beautiful and long (25m).

A safe choice in Vevey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barono74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was probably one of our best hotels we have stayed in in the world!! Service impeccable! Rooms facing the lake are just incredible! Food 1st class! Just everything was amazing! Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Must get rooms with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Positive:

- very good breakfast with great variety und perfect egg dishes
- nice Spa-area, good gym
- great location and great view (lake-view room)

Negative:

- old, badly maintained rooms, especially the bath room was very disappointing
- the bed was unacceptable (they put some kind of foam on the mattress which made me slide to the middle of the bed) and I woke up a couple times during the night to re-adjust everything
-

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
531 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
1.9 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#4 of 17 in Montreux
852 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.4 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Address: rue d' Italie 49, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range: £211 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing