We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian”

Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Vevey
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Vevey
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A mere breath away from the Théâtre de Vevey, you will find the Pizzeria Ristorante Molino. In the peaceful Italian setting we invite you to consistently enjoy fresh delicacies from an authentic Italian cuisine. Along with our popular classics such as freshly-baked pizzas, homemade pasta, risotto as well as meat and fish dishes, our guests can look forward to a comprehensive wine list and a fine array of desserts. On sunnier days you can enjoy all our delicious culinary plates sitting outside on the glorious terrace.
Aberdeen/Rotterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is in the centre of Vevey. Excellent Pizza and the usual Italian fare. It is however expensive, especially the wine which is prohibitively expensive even for the Montreux Riviera.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pictish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    105
    41
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good but too expensive for a pizzeria. Decorum is impressive, service ok, but when finished you emptied your pockets !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashtamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great italian pizza in Vevey”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Warm and friendly staff, nice environment, character.

Great pizzas and salads

Central location - easy to walk to from all local hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not professional”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I went there several times, we had some comments for the restaurant before but tonight was worst. I love one specific pasta but they changed the menu and the past had gone and prices are increased. we ordered salad and main menu, the salad, there are plastic things inside. I wanted to say and waiting long time but the manager took our dishes so quickly and I said "excuse me", didn't reach him. I used to work at restaurant and if i found plastic in the plate, i will ask the customer. and my main was lasagna. the plate was all burn from the tomato sauce. I understand this is from sauce but it was really not beautiful. I asked them if it's right plate and they said yes...I asked them to change the plate, not change the taste. and when it came back to my table, it was already another menu. the taste was really salty. Totally, they are getting worst. we've never used there anymore.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hal0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Good italian fare”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very central, close to lake and railway station. Nice, upscale italian restaurant with white tablecloths. Good mix of food, from Pizza to fish and steak, with focus on fresh pasta. Prices are ok. The restaurant does welcome families. We had Pizza and veal chop with fresh pasta and funghi porcini and were pleased with what we got on the plates. Good value for money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HansM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Vevey also viewed

Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Vevey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing