We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice little hotel, I full in love with the style, this is why we prefer the old part of the hotel, cosy, romantic and very homely!!
Very nice breakfast in the garden and friendly staff.
I will be very happy to stay again in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra220785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    36
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
37
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here last year, and did not hesitate to book again when returning to the area again. As before I was immediately struck by the friendly welcome and the professional quality of the staff, particularly as I had made a mistake on my calendar and turned up 24 hours late! They accommodated us with little fuss and no extra charge - I've been to many hotels where this would have presented a serious dilemma, here though it was a chance to demonstrate that they put the customer first.

Convenient parking on opposite side of the road - don't forget to ask for a note to display in the car to avoid parking charges/fines.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerfrom203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel could have been nice, but were given a room in the new building that they were still constructing. The room itself was nice, but the sourrounding was a construction site with construction noise that started at 8 in the morning. When booking the room, it was nowhere mentioned that the construction of the new building has not been finished. I cannot understand what the management was thinking when they decided to already use these new rooms - probably only about the money... poor!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilvioRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is a very nice little hotel ... Small, personal and stylish ! Very friendly staff! Only real drawback is that the hotel is situated on a relatively big road (as big as the roads now get in the village of Morges) so that takes away some of the charm. Also, if you are an early riser, note that breakfast only starts to be served at 07:00. It takes about 4-5 minutes to walk into the center of Morges / the harbour and 10 minutes to walk to the train station. Overall, it's a nice and personal hotel!

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I would highlight how clean th room was.From the welcome when I arrived, to check out, the staff were without exception friendly and extremely helpful at every moment. Breakfast was very nice, but what makes this place unique its the peopla that work in here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmenabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

On arrival the service was very good. However, our room was very small and extremely noisey, from outside noise to that within the hotel, nothing goes unheard.
Breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive but, breakfast selection was not great.
Hotel is very clean and quite modern however, we will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back if the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

From the welcome when we arrived, to check out, the staff were without exception friendly and extremely helpful at every opportunity. This small and intimate hotel is clearly well organised and professionally run, with the guests' comfort and needs a top priority.

Decor is imacculate, a modern and stylsh look but remaining warm and welcoming. Rooms are furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Our double bed was large and very comfortable.

We didn't take dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast ranks as one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had (and that's a lot of breakfasts). The staff were only too willing to accommodate a special request for smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, and these were presented to a very high standard and ccooked perfectly.

Although not directly on the lake shore, the lake is only a 2 minute stroll across open sports fields. Access to Lausanne is simple by car, and I would not hesitate to recommend Le Petit Manoir, especially for couples, for any visit to the area, and would hope to return myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerfrom203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
1.0 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Property: Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Address: avenue Ignace-Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing