We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A great place to stay with a beautiful garden, nice spacious rooms, good sauna, friendly staff . The only disturbing thing was the photocopying of both sides (!) of my credit card without my consent during check-in. Nevertheless if you are not the type who is concerned about banking security it is a very good choice indeed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank faszagyerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

+
Very friendly staff
Nicely renovated house
Comfortable standard room
Free Wifi

-
Restaurant was closed
Very expensive drinks: chf 6.- for a small beer (25 cl bottle) is simply undecent!
Same goes for the minibar-prices!
Breakfast was average and not worth the high price (chf 20.-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pivott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in December 2013, just for one night. The hotel is easy to find, conveniently located from the city/village center and the highway. It is a very tasteful place, great mix between old house and recently newly redecorated with modern elements. The room we had was extremely spacious, and nicely set up. Our room looked out to the street which most of the rooms do it seems. For that weekend that was fine, during the week the road must be busy though and could be loud and disturbing you. The TV had many channels, mostly French speaking, the others were set up but did not work.
The welcome or check out at the reception was ok, but not overly friendly, more efficient and working it off than anything else. Fine.
Parking is across the street and you need to pay for it.
The breakfast was ok and at the same time nothing special or outstanding, somehow we expected more. It had good choices, we could have ordered more if needed and still, it wasnt as per what you would think you get at such a place.
All in all a good stay, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelaRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel in July 2012 and found everything to our satisfaction; the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the bathroom facilities are excellent. Our reception lacked that touch of warmth that might be expected, from a hotel that is fat from cheap!!
Since staying here we have visited several times for lunch. The restaurant is elegant and the terrace charming. We have always eaten very well, been charmingly served and have plans to return frequently.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice little hotel, I full in love with the style, this is why we prefer the old part of the hotel, cosy, romantic and very homely!!
Very nice breakfast in the garden and friendly staff.
I will be very happy to stay again in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra220785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here last year, and did not hesitate to book again when returning to the area again. As before I was immediately struck by the friendly welcome and the professional quality of the staff, particularly as I had made a mistake on my calendar and turned up 24 hours late! They accommodated us with little fuss and no extra charge - I've been to many hotels where this would have presented a serious dilemma, here though it was a chance to demonstrate that they put the customer first.

Convenient parking on opposite side of the road - don't forget to ask for a note to display in the car to avoid parking charges/fines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerfrom203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel could have been nice, but were given a room in the new building that they were still constructing. The room itself was nice, but the sourrounding was a construction site with construction noise that started at 8 in the morning. When booking the room, it was nowhere mentioned that the construction of the new building has not been finished. I cannot understand what the management was thinking when they decided to already use these new rooms - probably only about the money... poor!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilvioRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
1.0 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
3.6 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Address: avenue Ignace-Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range: £124 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing