We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views- shame the rooms are so small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
713 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views- shame the rooms are so small”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Here for a night for a meeting. The hotel has amazing views and great staff . The rooms are just awful. Too small ,bathrooms vile and bed soft!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    73
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
20
56
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This hotel used to be a Best Western but is now part of the Romantik chain. This is definitely the worst Romantik hotel we have ever stayed at. The service is poorly trained. The upkeep has been neglected. The hotel needs a renovation. I have written to the management at Romantik Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We arrived here quite late and had a couple of drinks on the terrace. Our room had a lake view and was perfectly comfortable, only thing lacking was a bar of soap! Slightly disconcerting was the can of fly spray in the room, but we didn’t see any flies anywhere! Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Bar, breakfast and reception desk staff were all very pleasant. We were off elsewhere after breakfast, so can’t comment on restaurant food, but this seems to be a pleasant place in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorsfromYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed just one night in the hotel and would strongly recommend it. The room was charmingly decorated and well equipped with a lovely view of Lake Geneva. The hotel had lovely public rooms and a nice outdoor terrace restaurant. The location could not be better - on the promenade next to the lake, near the boat quay where you can catch cruise boats for the lake. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was plentiful and tasty. Dinner was excellent although not cheap. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful (we had to move inside when it started to rain!!) and friendly. This is the second Romantik hotel we have used and both have been great.

Morges is a lovely spot - a flower-edged promenade all along the lakeside, a chateau and park, and a beautiful pedestrianised main street with nice shops and plentiful excellent cafes

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We didn't actually stay in the hotel but the Tripadvisor format doesn't accept restaurant only reviews which is what I want to give.. We found this place by accident whilst visiting the nearby Parc des Tulipes. What a piece of good fortune! We hadn't booked and were lucky to get a table upstairs (the best floor for view purposes), The service was first class as was the food. The price was very good value and we were so impressed by the whole ambiance - definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanHelsing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky - USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I was there on business and I was expecting the classic small European hotel room but I ended up with one of the rooms on the end of the building near the lake. I had a balcony and small desk. I think I paid about $200 USD / night which I thought was a great value.

I arrived via train and it was an easy walk down to the hotel and the shopping on the neighboring streets was nice.

The restaurant in the hotel was nice but a little pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnergyManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

On our way back to Geneva airport, we wanted to stay one more night by the lake and still not too far. We picked Morges and once there this hotel. It's no longer a Best Western but rather a Romantik hotel (which Tripadvisor should take note of!). Not only the hotel is by the lakeside but it seems every room as a view on the lake. Our had 2 and was indeed romantic but with all modern commodities. It was quiet, clean and we loved it! Price was in the average of what we paid in Switzerland for similar hotels.
The terrasse restaurant located the opposite side of the street is very pleasant and serves good food. After dinner, one can stroll on the promenade by the lake for hours.
We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiakami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
0.8 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac

Property: Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Address: Quai du Mont-Blanc, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morges
Morges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing