We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for biz or break - amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for biz or break - amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with lots of character and an amazing view over the lake even from the side rooms. Food is excellent with very attentive service. Highly recommend on business or for a break. The rooms are of a high standard with a personal touch to make you feel at home and wifi for business which works.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    72
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
19
56
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is just across the street from Lake Geneva, so you can't beat the view. I stayed here for a couple of weeks on business.

The hotel had a very nice breakfast and it's an easy walk from the train station. The people at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice. The restaurant is a good place for dinner. The food is good and the staff very nice and helpful.

I felt like the room was pretty small. The bathroom also was very small. I'm still not sure how I avoided falling in the shower ... It's pretty small and not well designed. I also had issues with temperatures. I could not get the room cool enough without opening the window (there's a church or something that rings their bells every hour for the hour, so the open window option wasn't great).

I wouldn't avoid the hotel on a future trip, but I might look for somewhere with nicer rooms (even if it's further from the lake).

Room Tip: If you can face the lake you'll have a great veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoungeOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in a room on the corner of the hotel which had a balcony overlooking the lake and harbour. The room was large and comfortable. Staff were charming and breakfasts good. Loved it and would go back - provided we had the same room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent one night here. This hotel is gorgeous with top-notch service. The view of Lake Geneva from our large room was incredible. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc. The breakfast was really good and we loved this hotel. It was very pricey but worth the splurge! For a romantic couples hotel, this one cannot be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed in Mont Blanc hotel for biz trip. Very good restaurant with good selection of local dishes and high class service. Highly appreciate their attentivness and support. Rooms are pretty small and bathroom as well but at the end comfortable. Fantastic location in frm of the lake with splendid view

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The beautiful location on Lake Geneva or Lac Leman in Morges is this hotel's advantage because otherwise it lacks warmth, space, friendliness and general customer service.
The staff are at best, arrogant,; surprising for a hotel in the French part of Switzerland, and rather inattentive to customer needs. One is made to feel like a nuisance.

The rooms are tiny as are many in European hotels but for the price, these rooms are possibly on the meagre side of generous. Don't open the cupboard door as it will compete with your bathroom space. Finding space for a largish suitcase owing to long distance travel, is also a challenge!

Breakfast is the usual standard European offering and meets the requirement. Other meals were not eaten there as they were over priced.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't open onto the side street - if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times, the size of the rooms varies considerably, from spacious corner with beautiful view of the marina, to very small with no view, but they mostly go with the price. The staff is always professional, good breakfast and centrally located in Morges. I have other choices, but always come back here (for work)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
0.8 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac

Property: Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Address: Quai du Mont-Blanc, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morges
Morges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing