We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The VERY best welcome and service.”
Review of La Fleur du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Fleur du Lac
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had stayed at this hotel just once before and when I found the hotel I had booked in Lausanne which is nearby was the absolute pits I turned up without a booking, I explained my problem and was treated as an old and very valued friend, given a lovely room overlooking the lake and with a very good breakfast as well. Believe me I will always come back to this hotel, quiet and peaceful with safe parking. Every member of the staff are the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Lake. Note, there is no swimming pool or fitness centre but you can swim in t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604Rdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for La Fleur du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Fleur du Lac boasts a fantastic location right at the shore of Lac Geneva with views over a well-tended small park to the lake-side promenade and beyond to the mountains on the opposite shore. Location-wise it does not get any better, apart from the noise of the motorway in the background. The style of the hotel, though, is rather quirky, if not to say odd. Period features date back right to the 60s. All through the building, there are elements of a time long gone by. You therefore step back in time the moment you arrive. Mix this with some badly chosen new additions such as furniture in the lounge that does not match. Everything is a bit faded. Rooms are clean and most seem to face the lake with nice balconies. We did not have dinner in the restaurant, so no review about eating-in. Breakfast was fine. Service was all right. If what you are looking for is a hotel that has seen better times but hangs on to it in a quite honorably way, then Fleur du Lac it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netheravon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went to this restaurant with my family to eat lunch. I must said that I was very disappointed. The french fries were too salty, one of the waiter was disrespectful towards my stepsiter ,the service was long. Given t the price we had paid, I expected far much better from this restaurant. I will never set a foot in this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelanouchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel gave us a poor show. Although clean and overall friendly (except when checking out) and nicely located on the shores of the lake, the services this hotel offers are below par. With the hotel about 15 walking minutes away from the picturesque town center of Morges, guests will invariably choose to dine in the hotel restaurant and there you pay far too much for an average quality of food, and I hesitate to write 'bad quality' because I did not feel very well the next day at all. But the worst part of our stay was the noise. The hotel is very noisy overall but when a very late arrival decided to have a bath at 2 am (besides banging doors and laughing loudly) things got as bad as they could. I didn't get to sleep till 5, having to drive that day 700 kilometers. I don't understand why the owner doesn't have a noise policy in place. Anyway, all visitors to the Geneva area must realize it is expensive. The best bargains are probably in France, which is cheaper overall. If you do stay in Switzerland, try to have avoid high hotel bills and have dinner in a cheaper restaurant somewhere else. There was quite a bit of choice in Morges.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is hotel that has maybe had its glory days in mid 60's. Located as name says next to Lac Leman. As i wrote in topic, it is all about what your expectations are. Here room maybe is bit warm, but on the otherside you get flashback to mid 60's. Detrition was visible everywhere however room was clean and nothing were broken. Walls were thing and you may hear people next room having teleconferance to US. at 1.a.m.
Walking distance to local train station Morges St. jean. However train to Geneva airport will not stop here. If you are coming from GVA airport stop need to be Morges. Taxi about 13 CHF. Breakfast needs improvement at least for those who eats breakfast - Swiss do not.

Room Tip: I didn' t found swimming pool and tried room service, but in Ipad once you touch something you a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stim-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I loved this Gem on Lake Geneva, a group of ladies visited the hotel for 2 nights. Beautifully clean, lovely staff, and an amazing evening meal. I particulary enjoyed the wines!!! Would recommend this hotel. Short walk to Morges. Great Market.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank EMMAJOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

With geneva hotels being both pricey and full, I chose this hotel as its near the train station of Morges St Jean, and is only 30 minutes from Geneva central station.

Hotel and rooms were lovely, and the views over the lake were superb.

I ate in the restaurant on my first night, and the food was lovely although a bit pricey - but we are talking about Switzerland.

Downsides - WiFi is an extra, and the packages are not attractive. On the second morning breakfast was not laid out at 0630, so a small delay as the hotel porter searched for the usual breakfast ingredients.

Worth a visit

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispyDuckRaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
1.0 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fleur du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fleur du Lac

Address: Rue de Lausanne 70, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range: £98 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Fleur du Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Fleur du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing