We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as ever just perfect”
Review of Hotel Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Real
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nyon
Reviewed 8 December 2012

this is the 4th stay for work @ it does not let you down.The staff are great rooms small but perfect setting fab. Will stay again when working in nyon as it feels like a home from home ! I suggest you ask for a lake view room as its worth the extra cost but if there are none the view over the street to the castle is also good

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

I always try to stay there when I go to Nyon on business trips. The central location is very convenient, it's not too big but has the facilities I need (good restaurant, bar, wifi, good breakfast) and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank SharonInSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

If you want to stay in Nyon this hotel is very convenient. It's right in the center of the "village" with easy access to the lake, castle, etc. The rooms are typical of low-mid budget european hotel in terms of comfort (so don't expect much) but they are bigger than average in size. The breakfast is poor - very few choices. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msouza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

What a great hotel. It is in an excellent location in Nyon, a 8-10 minute walk down a pretty steep hill from the train station, right on the Lake. The room was immaculate and by far the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The standards of cleanliness were superb. The bed was comfy, the room spacious, the view in room 13 was very good, but no balcony. 17 has an enormous balcony! It is close to the road, but I did not notice the traffic. The breakfast room was the onlything I would say needs improvement as it needs a coat of paint and maybe a bit more life. I spoke with the owner of the hotel upon check-out and she was just as firendly as all the other staff and advised that it is nearly 10 years old, which I could not believe it was that old.
AC was good. TV channels were very extensive and it took me 5 minutes to find an English speaking channel - start from 401 for BBC.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 13 has no balcony, room 17 has an enormous balcony with direct view of Lake Geneva
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibbly_Dobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is my second stay in this lovely little hotel. Its perfect in every way .Great staff and rooms first class

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Quite ugly from the outside. However, the bedrooms are comfortable, modern twist (have been refurbed) but perhaps a little minimalist (ie. no body cream, shampoo or other toiletries -- just an all-in-one body wash). Lovely staff, very attentive.

Breakfast was pleasant but the dining room is a little stark (ie. lack of atmosphere) and dominated by the ugliest branded clock I've ever seen (no thanks Hublot).

Overall good for business with easy access/parking and right in the main street – and nice rooms than some of the more tired Nyon properties.

Have marked down the value for money as (like most Geneva hotels) it's incredibly expensive in comparison with rest of Europe (ie. €250 for single occupany, mid-week!)

Room Tip: Room 17 has a large terrace overlooking the Lake with views to Mont Blanc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CupletBalsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Spent two nights here Nov 2011 with colleague who was ill but had to travel to attend business meeting. The nature of my colleague's illness meant a very restricted diet. Despite a wide choice of good foods available in the hotel, there was next-to-nothing that my colleague could eat. At this point, the value of staying in a smaller, quieter hotel became apparent: the staff have time to care. And the staff here cared very much. They were kindness personified: for example, one offered to contact her mother to bring in some low-fat milk, and another made some porridge (not that common in Switzerland) that I'd found in town. In short, the staff went out of their way to make a potentially difficult stay as pleasant as possible.
Apart from that, the hotel is beatifully positioned by the lake in a quiet area of town. Inside it is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. A real find - whether for business, holiday or weekend break.

Room Tip: Although requesting a lake view seems obvious, don't worry if your room faces the town: it overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyon
0.3 mi away
Base Nyon
Base Nyon
#1 of 8 in Nyon
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Rive
Hotel Le Rive
#4 of 8 in Nyon
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ange
Hotel de l'Ange
#2 of 8 in Nyon
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#6 of 8 in Nyon
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Barcarolle
Hotel La Barcarolle
#1 of 1 in Prangins
121 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
#1 of 1 in Chavannes-de-Bogis
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real

Address: place de Savoie 1, Nyon, Nyon District 1260, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Nyon District > Nyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nyon
Price Range: £194 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Hotel Nyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing