We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ex Intern Experience”
Review of sultan

sultan
Reserve with
sultan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Nyon
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Self service - Lunch Buffet - Monday to Friday - Fr19-Summer terrasse with lake view.Unlimited public parking.Outside catering for business and private parties.Takeaway.Online reservation and menu available on our website.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Ex Intern Experience”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I used to work in Sultan for 5 months. It was a very eye-opening experience.

The food is prepared well and the quality of the food is always under scrutiny by management.

Expect great quality food here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieFoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Genolier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Indian and Pakistani food and great Service”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Sultan offers excellent Indian and Pakistani food in a nice customer oriented environment. You can order to your choice, mild or spicy by each dish offered.
I have been a regular customer for 10 years. Walid and Ali know that you will only come back if you are happy with the food and customer experience. If time is an issue, have a quiet word at the bar.
I can highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“FINE PAK/IND CUISINE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I Recently Went to Restaurant Sultan in Nyon Switzerland, Because I have heard the name of this restaurant from my friends saying that too was awesome you must go ...! So I decided to go to have a wonderfull Meal ... The Manager Came
And gave me the menu card ... First impression was wonderfull A Great Variety of Dishes ...I ordered few Dishes when they arrived, Decoration was Appealing .. And when I Ate my all the food. I was happy to pay the bill as the food was amazing as well as service. A perfect place to spend your Money.

Helpful?
Thank Gautam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Real Taste of Pakistani/Indian Foods”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Recently I have visited Switzerland for business meeting from Pakistan and looking for a Pakistani restaurant for lunch. There i found Sultan Resturant with variety of quality foods with reliable prices. I became fan of this restaurant for best taste.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank infinitycoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It was again wonderful visit in Sultan”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

After few months we go to Sultan Nyon..it was excellent food...the management has good control on food quality.I found very good taste.they served real Indian food in abroad.we enjoy a lot.I wish to visit again very soon...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cuteheartcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sultan also viewed

Nyon, Nyon District
 
Nyon, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 
Nyon, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 

Been to sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing