We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Business Hotel”
Review of Seedamm Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seedamm Plaza
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pfaeffikon
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Business Hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent location, efficient staff and a good wine list make it just the right place to stay. The breakfast buffet is my favourite, you can see the lake while sipping a hot cappuccino and munching a fresh croissant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoslamanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    108
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
64
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is definitely an exception in Switzerland where real customer service and more specifically, friendliness, can be in very short supply. From the time I 'phoned to make the booking to the moment we checked out, we were made to feel like VIPs by each and every staff member. It is an absolute pleasure to be confronted with efficiency AND friendliness! We were given a gift voucher by a friend for a casino weekend and the hotel made it very special; a fruit bowl and chocolates in the room, little ladybirds, pigs, and four-leaf clovers scattered on the bed and in the bathroom (all good luck tokens in Switz); the four-course Surprise menu at restaurant Pur was excellent, the service outstanding and again, super-friendly. They also have an extensive wine list, fantastic selection. The breakfast buffet offered plenty to suit everyone, and once again, very friendly and helpful staff. They go out of their way to make sure you're happy and comfortable. It's not a superficial plastic smile, they genuinely want you to be satisfied.
It may not look like a Swiss chalet, but the location is great for walks in the area and it beats any gingerbread house on friendliness. I can say without hesitation that it's the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in in Switzerland.
Well done to everyone, and thank you for a really exceptional experience!

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a view of the lake, and are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernwehZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful large and bright rooms. My dogs had a very warm welcome in the room with a blanket and a water bowl. The first hotel ever I had respectively they had this premium service. And I travel a lot with my dogs. It's not cheap but worth it after all. Also the front desk people are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located close to a lake.
It takes 50 min to reach this hotel by train from the airport. A station is located very close to the hotel (5 minutes walking).
Very clean hotel.
People are very nice and always trying to help you or to give you good advices.
The food is good and fresh. There are different restaurants in the hotel. One is a japanese one ; sushis ans sashimis are good and very freshly prepared. Breakfast is huge and diversified.
Rooms are big and with a very nice view on the lake.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Francois_Monge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel looks quite modern as for small city, where it is located. There is the casino at the hotel.
Rooms are OK, bar and restaurants also. I would not reccommend this hotel, if you are looking for tipical Swiss small family owned hotel. It seems that you are still at big city, while you are there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEEDAMM-PLAZA, Social Media Manager at Seedamm Plaza, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Alexdomin,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and even more for taking your precious time to write a feedback. We very much appreciate that!

We are glad, that everything was to your satisfaction. Indeed, you are right, our hotel is a bit more complex and bigger than traditional Swiss family owned hotels. But we do communicate our hotel as it is, so nobody should expect something wrong while beeing guest in our house.

We again want to thank you for your review and hope to welcome you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marcus Maier-Thurn
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms with view on the lake.

Around 200chf per night if you want to try out all bars,restaurants,entertanment they offer.

Room was clean, with view on the lake. Free wifi internet.

Stuff speaks english.

Swiss quality.

5 stars

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is large, modern and comfortable with a good selection of restaurants to choose from, if you don't feel like venturing out in the evening. The rooms are well appointed and the staff efficient and friendly. There are spa facilities and a casino which I did not use.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaeffikon
2.0 mi away
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 4 in Rapperswil
164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
3.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Lachen
Hotel Marina Lachen
#1 of 1 in Lachen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jakob
Hotel Jakob
#2 of 4 in Rapperswil
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Rossli
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hirschen
Hotel Hirschen
#3 of 4 in Rapperswil
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seedamm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seedamm Plaza

Property: Seedamm Plaza
Address: Seedammstrasse 3, Pfaeffikon 8808, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Pfaeffikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pfaeffikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seedamm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seedamm Plaza - meet, celebrate, sleep The Eventhotel SEEDAMM PLAZA at the upper Lake of Zurich offers 40 meeting, seminar and conference rooms for 4 to 550 people. The house with large, light-flooded rooms, suitable for workshops and seminars, as well as for large events such as congresses, annual general meetings, product presentations and events. The multifunctional event hall accommodates up to 1000 people for standing cocktails and events of all types, complemented by numerous banquet rooms. Whether a standing cocktail, a gala dinner or a corporate event, the kitchen crew of SEEDAMM PLAZA is at your service with creative dishes. Japanese specialties like sushi, sukiyaki or Yosenabe in the Restaurant Nippon Sun. The restaurant PUNTO is famous for popular specialties from Italy. The lifestyle restaurant PUR offers a exquisite selection of 15 GaultMillau points dishes. Meeting point for drinks and snacks is the PULS Bar & Lounge. The Swiss Casinos Pfäffikon-Zürichsee with 12 gaming tables and 165 slot machines, for lucky hands and happy tempers. The 4-star hotel SEEDAMM PLAZA has 142 rooms. The hotel's well-tainment area offers relaxation for body, mind and soul. Located in the Greater Zurich area - at the beautiful Lake of Zurich. Ideal traffic location, via A3 highway just 20 minutes from Zurich and 40 minutes from Kloten Airport. Sufficient outside and inside parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Seedamm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing