We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”

Hotel Restaurant Morteratsch
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Avigliana, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is quite fine; we get two goulash soups (not bad) and an hamburgher and a sausage with a very good rosti. The price is high but in Switzerland and in mountain is the normal rate i think!

Helpful?
Thank Sbrinzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Dinner was very good at Diavolezza's restaurant. Dietary restrictions were met with ease and pleasure. The staff was friendly and put up with our rambunctious group. As it is the only option, I was pleased they put forth a strong, successful effort. Breakfast was also well done.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeBuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Cibo ottimo e vista mozzafiato Astonishing view and great food”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Rosti with ham cheese and egg. Sooo good. I had seen amazing salads passing by including The chicken one.
Very very good!!! And amazing view and tracks to do. I Will come back!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really lovely place”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Friendly staff and perfect place to stop after walking to the glacier. Lovely toilets too. Hotel has views of glacier - wish we had stayed here rather than St Moritz....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkiingHeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nightmare in Pontresina”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

After having been welcomed to a dirty table that took 30 min. to get cleaned (following our desperate calls to the waiter) and having paid an outrageous price for what we had we have basically been kicked out to seat new customers right away when we were still sitting. The kids meal arrived about 20 min. after the adult's and without napkins. Dirty and smelly restrooms made us definitely say goodbye to this place forever.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohaorchid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Morteratsch also viewed

Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Morteratsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing