We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - Highly recommended!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Walther

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Walther
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London
18
Reviewed 6 March 2005

my wife and I had a wonderful time in this sweet swiss retreat. A quiet old castle with a very French cuisine style. We simply loved the food!!!!!

Great breakfast too. Friendly but highly professional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans-Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gasner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer auf der Südseite war ein Glückstreffer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klauskunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 830matthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontresina hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saratz
Hotel Saratz
#3 of 21 in Pontresina
639 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#9 of 21 in Pontresina
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Pontresina Family & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosatsch
Hotel Rosatsch
#7 of 21 in Pontresina
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 21 in Pontresina
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Walther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Walther

Address: Via Maistra 215, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pontresina
#3 Business Hotel in Pontresina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pontresina
#5 Spa Hotel in Pontresina
#5 Family Hotel in Pontresina
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pontresina
Price Range: £252 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Walther 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run 4-Star superior Hotel Walther in Pontresina is a member of the exclusive Relais & Chateaux collection. It is one of the most traditional hotels in the holiday region of Engadine St. Moritz. True values At Hotel Walther you do more than just sleep – here you get to dream, because this venue not only offers a beautiful location in which to enjoy your vacation; it also envelops you in a gentle sense of well-being, thanks to our inherent sense of hospitality. In short: true family values. A third-generation family business, we extend a warm welcome to our Pontresina guests. Here, you will be able to experience first-hand the renowned ‘Alpine glow’ and embark on a wealth of wonderful adventures that await right on your doorstep! The perfect location for relaxation and activities in the Engadine Mountains.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Walther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walther Hotel Pontresina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing