We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views - Incredible Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berghaus Diavolezza
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and two small children (4 and 2) spent two nights in a four person room at the Berghaus Diavolezza in the beginning of June. Other than my wife being ill the experience was great. The parking is easy at the valley station, the gondola operators very friendly, the hotel staff helpful, everyone spoke decent English, the breakfast was a standard Swiss breakfast with really good BircherMuesli, the four course dinner was excellent, soooo much food. There was still lots of snow so we couldnt make it up to Saas Queder for the barbecue site but my kids had a blast playing in the snow and throwing rocks at each other :) Most of the other customers seemed to be without kids and on more 'extreme' mountaineering treks than my family of four is up for. I did leave early one morning for the hour hike to the top of Munt Pers which was the highlight for me. The free gondolas throughout the region with a stay of two nights was a great bonus. As a family we hiked the trail from the hotel morterasch to the tongue of the glacier. That was a really neat family experience. Overall we had a great time and I look forward to returning later in the summer or in the fall when the snow is gone. This is in my top three favorite mountain panorama with the Bernese Oberland and the Matterhorn. Stunning views of Piz Palu and Piz Bernina.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine and if you have a window you have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmoore80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a long day of hiking up the Morteratsch and then to Diavolezza, to say the view was incredible is an understatement. Sunning on the patio, drinking a very tall cold beer and looking out over the Alps was so peaceful and inspiring. The Berghaus was clean, the staff incredibly friendly, the food very good, but the views made this great place exceptional. Also, a quick but slightly steep, walk down to the glacier is certainly worth it. Would highly recommend hiking down the glacier rather than taking the tram, if you have the ability to do so!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeBuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Superb location with good access by cable car which bottom station is right next to a parking lot. The views at glacier and peaks are just awesome, especially in the evening when the sun goes down.
I can't reproach anything, the food, service and communication were excellent.
I'll recommend it for people who love freeride and for those who like to ride and be first on the course:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKBrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The two of us had a wonderful stay at America's Best/The rooms were clean, the service was great and a nice selection of food at breakfast time. The staff was cheerful and was professional. We will recommend this location to our friends.

Room Tip: Coffee was fresh, enough towels, cleaned daily etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My appreciation e. Mail sent to the Hotel speaks for itself:
Dearest Olivia
Dear Berghaus Diavolezza Team,
Good afternoon,

On behalf of us all, the SWISS team in Tel Aviv,
I would like to thank you all for your support and assistant
During the preparation for our weekend and your kind hospitality
while staying at yours Berghaus Diavolezza.

Yes,
It was a very short stay but with your support we succeeded in gaining a
Successful and unforgettable weekend, completely different from all we used to have before.

The support during the reservation, never the less my endless e. Mails & changes,
The warm welcome,
The unique experience of the Jacuzzi
The very nice, well-kept, rooms,
And of course –
An exquisite dinner with professional and top kind service of your waiter and team
(Please forward him our very best appreciation too,)
They all changed our weekend from just a day trip to an unforgettable experience!

We were lucky to get to know not only a new area which is less known to many of us and our customers,
But especially about your unique premises and am sure this will allow us to promote it among
Our mutual customers, for the benefits of us all.

Do trust me to visit you again, soon,
Thanks you!
Israel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rully257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The berghaus has a spledid location and offers spectacular views during day and night. The rooms are clean and have a fair size considering the location. The temperture in the room was fine except for the night when it got hot. It might be desired in winter but on warm summer days/nights a cooler temperature would make sleep quality better. Shared showers are in good condition but some modernizatin would be worth considering in the near future. The dinners served for guests staying overnight are really sumptuous and nobody, even the most worn-out mountaineers, would leave the table feeling still hungry. What I liked a lot were bowls full of apples that were standing in the corridors and you could grab one when you felt like getting a small snack.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Cant recommend this hotel enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I brought my dog and everyone loved her. Went here to take pictures and had the most amazing stay. Would recommend to everyone I know, actually I already have! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALutz324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontresina
5 mi away
Hotel Roseg Gletscher
Hotel Roseg Gletscher
#11 of 21 in Pontresina
280 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
#12 of 21 in Pontresina
162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gasthaus & Hotel Berninahaus
Gasthaus & Hotel Berninahaus
#17 of 21 in Pontresina
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
6.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
861 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Saratz
Hotel Saratz
#3 of 21 in Pontresina
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghaus Diavolezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghaus Diavolezza

Address: Engadin St. | Moritz Mountains, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pontresina
#5 Business Hotel in Pontresina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pontresina
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pontresina
Price Range: £119 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Berghaus Diavolezza 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to all skiing fans, alpine fanatics, climbing addicts and hiking aficionados. Visit our Berghaus Diavolezza at 3,000 metres above sea level and delight in one of the most beautiful panoramic views in the Swiss Eastern Alps. We can promise you heaven. We are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Berghaus Diavolezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berghaus Diavolezza Hotel Pontresina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing