We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Pontresina”
Review of Hotel Rosatsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosatsch
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Pontresina”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The facilities are not the most modern and fancy but everything is there and the value for money is as good as it gets. The staff are fantastic - they even opened the breakfast room early because we had an early tee time at the local golf course (Samedan). I would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Room 251 was great, but representative of others I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    59
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
95
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ivrea, Piemonte, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

In a so good place like Engadina, this hotel is placed in a strategic point to reach many excellent sky or walking paths.
Rosatch helps you in a good stay , good meals and several SPA services like sauna, turkish bath, hydro, swimming pool, massages.
Public trasportation is very near the htel and it is free for customers

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mos1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAREMME
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 11 nignts in this hotel in January 2013.
Very friendly staff that helps you
Food is delicious
We had a junior suite (see pictures), the only disapointment was the small bathroom and th view
A hotel to recommend and good value for money

Room Tip: The room with valley vue(at least the junior suite we had) has no real view(see picture), so, if we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIENVIVRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosatsch, Owner at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear WAREMME
thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Rosatsch in Pontresina. Within the last 3 Years since we took over the hotel we could already achieve a lot of positive changes. Comments like yours show that we are on the right way and give us the confidence to continue our work in order to make every stay even a little better.
Unfortunately we could not yet renovate the bathrooms but they are on our list for the next years. We would be happy to welcome you soon again in Pontresina,
Best regards out of the snowy mountains, Michael and the team Rosatsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. Breakfast, ski storage and concierge are shared with the 4 star side so all that is 3 stars is your room. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The hotel proved bus passes and our lift tickets were on our room key card which was cool. Good staff and hotel picked us up from the train. There was also a ski shuttle but it was not mentioned to us so maybe it was only for the 4 star guests.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRosatsch, Manager at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear sarag7229

thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you have had a good time with us.

The public bus tickets are provided from us to our guests complimentary as well as we pick them up and bring them to the train station in Pontresina, St. Moritz or Samedan. However we don’t do a ski shuttle service with our hotel bus. This must have been misinterpreted when we have picked up or dropped of guests to/from the train.

The Rosatsch Team would be happy if we can welcome you once more in the future,
Best regards,

Ralph Münch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We have just finished a 3 night stay in very comfortable surroundings. The hotel has been recently refurbished and now has a very modern spa and wellness center. Weather has been cold and snowy, so coming back to sit in the whirlpool and swim in the pool was a welcome plus.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager, Michael Wagner, is an extremely engaging host and clearly enjoys his work and welcoming his guests. The Fondini restaurant is excellent (we ate there two of three nights) with innovative dishes and friendly wait staff.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves good company and good food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckawahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRosatsch, Manager at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thank you Eckawahill for your compliments,
we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel including our Spa facilities and our a la care Restaurant Fondini. We are looking forward hearing from you if your plans brings you back in the region.

Best regards,
Ralph Münch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Over the past 12 years, we have stayed at this hotel six times. That must speak for itself. Until three years ago, it was owned and managed by Frau Albrecht. It is now owned by the Wagner family, who have for several years owned another hotel in Samedan. Although the hotel has recently been refurbished and freshened up, its high standard remains the same. It is worth staying at the hotel just for the superb swimming pool and wellness spa, which are very welcome after a hard day's ski-ing. Although the cuisine is excellent, the service at dinner was on a few occasions somewhat slow and the breakfast offerings could be improved. We are looking forward to our seventh visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRosatsch, Inhaber at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Robert H.
Es freut mich zu hören das es Ihnen auch unter unserer Führung sehr gut gefällt und Sie die zahlreichen Erneuerungen positiv wahrgenommen haben.
Wir freuen uns Sie hoffentlich recht bald ein siebtes mal begrüssen zu dürfen.
Ihr Michael Wagner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was just at the Rosatsch last week during a solo trip by train. As I wasn't able to tell them in advance when I'd arrive at the train station I took a chance and phoned upon arrival and was picked up within five minutes. The two kind people at the desk were ready and waiting for me and I was in my comfortable room in no time. I appreciated the free wifi, the power outlets at each bed and neat extras like the backpack which was available to purchase complete with picnic lunch. The little town is charming and the setting in the alps is beautiful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was huge, with extensive options. A great way to start the day! A quick shuttle to the train station and I was off. There are many hotels in Pontresina but I felt that the Rosatsch doesn't take itself too seriously which I appreciated. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontresina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#8 of 21 in Pontresina
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
#11 of 21 in Pontresina
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 21 in Pontresina
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratz
Hotel Saratz
#2 of 21 in Pontresina
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Chesa Mulin
Hotel Garni Chesa Mulin
#7 of 21 in Pontresina
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosatsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosatsch

Property: Hotel Rosatsch
Address: Via Maistra 157 | 7504 Pontresina, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosatsch 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Among Friends: Decelerate, savour the moment and enjoy life among friends surrounded by marvellous mountain scenery - that is holiday in the Hotel Rosatsch. The Hotel Rosatsch was built in 1914 and consists of the Main Building*** and the Residence****. The two connected buildings are situated in the centre of Pontresina and in the heart of the magnificent Engadine - only a few minutes away from St. Moritz. Guests can choose from 82 rooms and junior suites. All of them are equipped with everything you would expect for your holiday among friends. The Hotel Rosatsch also features one in-house restaurant and two cosy hotelbars. The newly renovated Spa ° Montana offers the following amenities: Swimming pool, whirlpool, steam bath, laconium, Finnish sauna, gym and an extensive array of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rosatsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing