We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a quick Zurich visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and the experience was good. We travelled with a car and had chosen this one for the location near the places we wanted to visit and because of the parking facility.
The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The hotel has a look a bit like an airport hotel / business hotel but overall it was a good choice. We love the Moevenpick brand restaurant in Switzerland and had a lovely meal here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachsweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest, many thanks for ranking our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

It´s not located in Zurich and it´s took 25 minutes to go from Zurich. Mövenpick Regensdorf is a small hotel, perfect room very clean and authentic food at the restaurant. The receptionist was very helpful and kind! Correct value for Switzerland.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Micko0O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Micko, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the cleanness, the food quality and the friendliness of our staff members. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at our property very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

we have stayed there many times..and its like coming home..small in a quaint village.and still not too far out of town.Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are excellent and the breakfast buffet is a must! We like it as it is a smaller hotel and the shopping plaza is nearly attached to it.
Also great in summer! We just love that place!!.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Barbara, thanks a lot for this outstanding review. We are very proud to read that you felt with us like home. I will make sure to forward your compliments to our staff members and hope that we can welcome you with us very soon. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed 3 nights & the experience was a good one. Train station (Bunholf) is 5 minutes walk away & adjoining shopping complex provides all your needs. very professional & friendly staff & the property is definitively one of the best in Zurich. Free airport shuttle service is also a wonderful value addition. definitely recommend this to anyone with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanushka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Dhanushka W., we really appreciate your positive review and your recommendation for our property. Hopefully you will be back in Regensdorf pretty soon and we wish you all the best in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

MoevenPick Hotel in Regendorf was a great surprise! Staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were very clean and extremely quiet, perfect to recover energies after a long day of conferences. Although not so close to downtown Zurich, it was possible to get there going to the Bahnhof and taking a 20-minutes tram that took us straight to the Central Bahnhof. Another good point is a good mall side by side to the hotel, with 3 supermarked, clothes and electronic stores.Breakfast in the hotel was very good, although a little bit pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Charles,
many thanks for this outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we will make sure to inform our staff members about your compliments.
Hopefully you will return to Regensdorf very soon. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It ain't cheap and it ain't a bargain, but when I am in the Zurich area, I like to stay here. I generally get a premium room as they are guaranteed to have a bathtub/shower combo (soak out the long trip from my bad back!) if the price is right.

As everyone says, it is not close to the airport and I only stay here if I am driving through and have my own wheels.

Reception is very friendly and efficient. The hotel is generally spotless. The bathroom in the Premium Rooms is quite nice with a large vanity (for those that need it in the am), big tub/shower combo. Beds are comfortable and the room is appointed with minibar fridge and Nespresso maker. Premium room includes WiFi and breakfast usually.

Hotel restaurants are good, though I usually go down the street to Hot Wok for dinner (the other reason I stay there!). Breakfast is varied and plentiful.

Attached to a small mall with grocery if you prefer to stock up on snacks or a light breakfast.

Attached to a fitness/sauna facility that I have not yet tried (next time) as I haven't had enough time when I am there.

I will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback.
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stays in Regensdorf. We are going to forward your compliments to our staff members.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and hopefully you can enjoy the spa and wellness area at your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good hotel, situated 10 minutes from Zurich Airport. Executive rooms are good, "normal" rooms are small, and bad organized (working table in the opposite direction of TV) the Internet connection in the "normal" rooms don´t run...it walks...and sometimes seats...so not suitable for executive work!!!
The staff is friendly, the welcome drink is nice, the breakfast is above average.
There are no blankets suitable for tall guests either you cover your chest or your feet...

Room Tip: executive room definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementRegensdorf, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Luisenna, thanks a lot for informing us about your experiences.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members. We will forward your commendation to our employees.

Referring to your comment about the internet connection; we sincerely apologize if your stay was lessened by this caused. Nevertheless, we like to inform you that we realized the increasing desire for a high quality internet connection and we are working on an adequate solution in order to meet our guests expectations.

Hopefully you could enjoy the rest of your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,257 reviews
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf

Address: Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Regensdorf
Price Range: £88 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 149 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Migros-Fitnesspark (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Mövenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Trattoria Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and our two bars- the Boulevard Lounge and the Swing Swing Lounge&Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly 4-star hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. In our seminar hotel in Regensdorf we provide you with the latest technology, superior service and excellent food. All this combined makes the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or seminar from 2 to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Moevenpick Hotel zürich
Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf Canton Of Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing