We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - Modern Hotel - Good Location”
Review of Hotel Allegra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Allegra
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel 1 night, with family.
Got a huge room, very clean and modern.
Booked with a very good deal in internet, breakfast included (otherwise 20 CHF per person).
The hotel is right next to the train station - was not bothered by the trains passing by.
Beds are very confortable (the pillows are typical Swiss-German....too soft, but this is a very personal judgement).

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room not facing the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We'd like to say thank you for your great feedback and your good rating. It's a pleasure to hear you've really enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Allegra. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Kloten. So see you soon?
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with family during a vacation to Switzerland. Allegra provides a free shuttle from the Zurich Airport to the hotel. This was very convenient for us as we had train passes to travel around Switzerland and did not want to lug around luggage on the trains. Also, the Kloten train station is literally next door to the hotel and this was very convenient for our day trips to Zurich and Lucerne. We booked the room along with the basic breakfast. There are 2 breakfast buffets at the restaurant-> one for CHF 12 and the other for CHF 17. The 12 CHF breakfast includes cereals, fruits, cold cuts, milk, coffee, and some juice. This was enough for us.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and guided us with any information, patiently.
The beds were comfortable and room was huge. The daily complementary bottled water was a nice gesture.
All in all a very nice and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinod_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your perfect rating-we really appreciate it!
It's great to hear we could contribute our part to a satisfactory trip of Switzerland. To have pleased guests is our passion. It would be great to see you again in Kloten especially in our Hotel Allegra!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfect location to the airport + downtown Zurich. Just 1min. walk to Kloten station, then 15min to Zurich main station. Room is always well cleaned. I would recommend this hotel both for private and business use.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takuya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We'd love to thank you for your excellent feedback and rating.
It's a pleasure to hear you would reccomend the Hotel Allegra for business and leisure travelers.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Kloten!
Take care and kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for two night and everything was too easy to get i think that it as in a great location. it is very near to the train station and they have a free buses to the airport . they have a vast and clean rooms i liked the breakfast and the staff are good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment and your good rating. It's delightful and we really appreciate it!
Hopefully you'll visit us soon again in Kloten - it would be great!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed for 1 night only but could have stayed for much longer. Loved everything !! The free hotel bus service, the helpfulness of the reception team, the complimentary house tea, the size of the rooms, the comfort of the mattress and pillows, the cleanliness of the bathroom, sheets and towels, the sitting area and the work area, the size of the TV, the electric coffee pot with some coffee samples and tea bags, the bottle of water. All in all, this is a hotel that likes to make their guests feel right at home !!!

I didn't have time for dinner or breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Adela,
Thank you so much for your heartwarming feedback and your perfect rating. It's the best compliment when our guests feel right at home. That's our incentive everyday - that's the passion of a good host.
It would be lovely to welcoming you again at the Hotel Allegra in Kloten. So see you soon!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The Allegra provides a Pleasant, modern, cheerful room, helpful van driver, and good food onsite. The neighborhood is quiet, the staff is accommodating, and the hotel is 15 minutes from the airport. The price is excellent, especially in a country where hotels tend to be expensive

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your perfect rating and your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it and we're looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Kloten.
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night layover in Zurich. It's very clean, very comfortable. 2 steps from a train that goes direct to Zurich's central station (about 20min ride).
Staff are polite and helpful a true swiss hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent rating and your wonderful feedback-we'll forward it.
It's nice to hear you've really enjoyed your layover stay at the Hotel Allegra.
So see you soon again in Kloten? It would be great!
Kind regards,
Your Allegra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
660 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#1 of 3 in Kloten
483 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#3 of 10 in Opfikon
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allegra

Address: Hamelirainstrasse 3, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range: £80 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Allegra 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegra hotel is situated in a central yet quiet location, close to the Zurich airport, next to the Kloten train station. It offers you a free airport shuttle and free internet in all rooms. You will find a complimentary bottle of water on your room upon arrival. You can park your car for free on site during your stay. Only 5 minutes away from Zurich Airport and 15 minutes from the center of Zurich, the Allegra hotel is a convenient place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Allegra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegra Hotel Kloten
Hotel Allegra Canton Of Zurich/Kloten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing