We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fly Away
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Welcome Inn(Kloten)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Allegra(Kloten)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotel Allegra
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
welcome homes(Opfikon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
256
257
55
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
257
55
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaitalian restaurantclose to the airporttrain stationfree shuttlenice hotelresidential neighborhoodairport hotelsmall townshort stayincluded in the priceearly flightnight staytv channelsmigros supermarketcomfortable roomlast night
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The first time we had a layover in Zurich, we stayed at the Radisson Blu right inside the airport, but this time, we decided to save some money, so we chose Hotel Fly Away. It was a great choice. We found it to be quiet, clean and comfortable, and for much less than the Radisson, which is fine hotel in its own right. The Hotel Fly Away's shuttle bus was right on time. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the Fly Away is located in Kloten, which is a real village, not just a collection of airport hotels. So, we could choose from a variety of restaurants and shops, and there was a nice playground nearby where our kids could run around. The best part was the inexpensive late check out. They allowed us to check out at 8pm, since we had a late departure for Bangkok. This late departure only cost us CHF50, which is a bargain in my book. And the two restaurants on the ground floor of the hotel were both great (and they seem to be popular with locals, not just hotel guests). All in all, it was a great discovery and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the halls are quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read such a lovely comment regarding your last stay with us! Thanks for your detailed feedback it helps us a lot improving the service and future guests to choose the right hotel. We are glad you liked the location and facilities of the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Zurich Airport area.
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Fly away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is my third stay in this hotel and I have notice a deterioration in almost everything. Obviously this is a budget hotel and as such you shouldnt expect miracles, but the service was tired, the rooms are dated (for example TV does not work, duvet is too small for the bed...), breakfast continental selection is poor and mediocre quality...
So for a quick night if you are looking for value near the arport this is OK, otherwise probably is better to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for you feedback. We are appreciative of the honest feedback regarding our service here. We do strive and pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and we sincerely apologize that this was not exactly what you received from us. We value your feedback you gave to us and we hope to give you a better experience fo ryour future stay.
We check your inputs seriously and are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Hotelk Fly away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked this hotel for the last few nights of our family holiday, prior to flying back to the US. As Zurich was not really on our list of "destinations" for this trip, we were mainly influenced by the reasonable price (for Zurich) and the easy same-day cancellation policy, in case we wanted to spend an extra night in Austria. What a pleasant surprise! The 3rd floor "family room" was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was great, and the location perfect. After a week of fog, slush, and snow in the Austrian Alps, the weather in Zurich was perfect, and we had arguably the best part of our holiday here. The train is a very short walk (1 block) from the hotel, and the Zurich Card recommended by the staff gave us two days of remarkable touring at a very reasonable cost, including all trains & buses, the lake boats and the cable car to the Felsenegg & Panorama trail.

Room Tip: The family rooms are on the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fly away Hotel. Thank you for your kind and extensively comments about the hotel and the surrounding (and what to do with the Zurich card, it's helpful for future guests to know). We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us.
With kind regards from the Zurich Airport area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel located well for Kloten, the airport (free shuttle) and the training Zurich. Restaurant serves great food too, and this plus their pizza place were both very busy on a Tuesday night. Plenty of local restaurants too if you fancy a walk or something different.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkyFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your kind words and your time you have taken to share your impressions with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The first thing I noticed that this hotel was VERY Clean. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished & comfortable. I was very surprised because I thought this was a budget airport hotel.
The staff was so friendly and even though I arrived late, the pizzeria still made me a VERY good personal pizza.
HUGE PLUS: The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood about 5 minutes from the airport and has a free shuttle service located in the airport's hotel bus area Zone 3.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear guest

Wow, such a nice feedback, thank you sooo much!
Naturally we give the compliment to our colleagues in the hotel; it always raises a smile on the faces!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews