We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, family-run hotel near airport”
Review of Hotel Fly Away

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fly Away
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We make this our go-to hotel when we travel to Zurich. It's close to the airport, they offer free shuttle bus to/from the airport and it's 15 mins by train to Zurich center. The location is very close to Kloten train station, but it's in a quiet neighborhood.
The hotel bar and restaurants are also very pleasant with good food and good ambience.

Room Tip: The family room sleeps up to 4, it's very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Lilian,

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you liked our hotel, its location and facilities. We appreciate your lovely feedback very much and would be glad to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind wishes from Kloten,
Your Hotel Fly away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fly Away
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here as our last night in Zurich (and Europe). It's a great little place and convenient to airport. We ate at the attached restaurant and thought it was very good. A good value and good location for airport (and a nearby city rail station).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Helena,
We'd like to thank you for your excellent rating and your lovely feedback. It's a pleasure to hear you've really enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Fly away in Kloten and you've had a nice finish of your Europe journey there. We'd love to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place has some ups and downs. Excellent shuttle service, even to order! Weird neighborhood - not much choice of restaurants. Rooms are spare but tidy and functional. Beds are great with eiderdown duvets. Breakfast is well put out for a small place. Overall a pretty good place to overnight if you must, near the Zurich Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your rating and your feedback-we really appreciate it!
The shuttle service from and to the airport is free of charge and a service for our guests.
We're having two in house restaurants the Restaurant Giardino and the Restaurant Mercato and there are more for example the Restaurant Kanzlei at the Hotel Welcome Inn. Do not hesitate to ask our reception if you need some suggestions next time.
Hopefully you'll be back soon-it would be a pleasure!
Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I spent one night at the Allegra, s sister hotel, but had to move for another day due to a flight cancellation. The Allegra staff set this up with a phone call, and I made the block's walk to the Fly Away. My whole experience there was pleasant (and a good bit cheaper than the Allegra), the room, personnel, restaurant,etc. we're all fine. I paid 170 Suisse for one night. The hotel's pizza restaurant was good and reasonable too. The airport shuttle was prompt and friendly. will certainly use both Allegra and Fly Away again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Vance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your good rating and kind feedback. It's nice to hear you've really enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Especially that you've liked the value for money, your room, our staff, the Pizzeria Giardino and of course our hotel shuttle bus from and to the airport.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is sometimes more expensive than the welcome Inn nearby. However the hardware and the service is not better according my experience. The hotel is still not bad. I am satisfied with the room.

Room Tip: Please negotiate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your rating, we are pleased to hear that you know both of the hotels since they are partner hotels. Please be so kind and choose the best offer for you, it's a pleasure anyway to welcome you at our place.
See you soon, your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this little hotel for one night. It was clean, relatively comfortable, utilitarian. The bathroom was small, as was the TV. Internet worked well. It was fine for the intended purpose of an overnight stay near the Zurich airport, prior to an early morning flight the following day. One nice thing is that the hotel has a shuttle going to and from the airport, free of charge, and precisely ON TIME. You would not want to walk from the airport (not quite a mile, but too far with luggage). The hotel pizzeria was not as good as I thought it would be based on prior reviews, and was a bit over-priced. Free hot tea in the evening, and fruit in the lobby was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlabamaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your honest words. It helps people a lot to to find a good hotel in the airport area and your tipps and comments are better then every tourist guide.
Thank you and see you soon when you drop by Switzerland!
Kind regards,
Your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for one night at the end of our 15-day trip to Europe. The Room was clean, comfortable, the staff was nice, the hotel restaurant was very good too. Plus they had a 5am shuttle to the airport - all good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OspreyElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Fly Away, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you liked your place and could enjoy the end of your trip.
See you soon, kind regards,
Your Fly away Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.3 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fly Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fly Away

Address: Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range: £80 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fly Away 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute drive from Kloten Airport, this hotel offers free airport transportation, soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi, and free parking during the stay. Kloten Train Station is 330 ft away. All rooms at the Fly away feature a desk and cable TV. The windows can be opened. Home-made Italian specialties, including pizzas from the wood-fired oven, are served in the Fly away's restaurants and on the terrace. Free airport transportation is available between 5 am and 11:45 pm. Guests benefit from free access to a fitness center in a partner hotel, located within a 5-minute walk from Fly away. A shopping center, restaurants, bars, a cinema and a nightclub can be reached by foot. Central Zurich is a 15-minute train ride away.Please note: Our reception desk is closed from 12:00 pm to 06:00 am. Please use the check-in at our partner hotel Welcome Inn if you arrive later than 12:00 pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fly Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fly Away Kloten
Fly Away Hotel Kloten
Hotel Fly Away Canton Of Zurich/Kloten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing