We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My only choice when flying out of Zurich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“My only choice when flying out of Zurich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have been going back to this hotel for over 20 years. It's a great 3* hotel very close to Zurich International Airport - with a free shuttle running every 15 minutes. The staff is always nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite - everything you need to rest before catching an early morning flight. Chocolates on the pillows - a nice (and Swiss) touch you don't see anymore that often...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AX1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and your amazing rating! We appreciate it and what a pleasure to hear that we have such loyal guests, you also can not take it for granted. We would loive to welcoming you for another 20 years at our place, so see you soon!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    279
    97
    11
    8
See reviews for
123
166
79
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Welcome Inn for one night prior to our departure from Zurich airport. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in arrival and our room was spacious and clean.
We were in a family room on the second floor that had a double bed and an adjoining room with two trundle beds. It was a non smoking floor and room.
We used the complimentary airport bus to go to the airport for a spot of last minute shopping and dinner. I would recommend eating locally as dinner at the airport was very expensive.
As a hotel close to the airport it was very quiet. Would stay again if we needed an airport hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor! It's always a pleasure to hear when you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant too, we like to offer our guests a full, pampering service as you do not expect it in an airport hotel. You always are warly welcome to say hello at the Welcome Inn Hotel again!
See you, your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We took the two largest bedrooms for our extended family. Attic rooms hold 4 single beds and still ample room to keep the bags and shoes. The breakfast is a little costly though you could choose your options. There's a small bakery nearby. Staff are very friendly and at night you could try the in-house pizzeria. The good smalls waft in all the way to the third floor as it's as good as that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vatsala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and your excellent rating! We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your familly. Have a good time and visit us soon again maybe for a seightseeing trip in Switzerland?
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

There is seperate WC and bathroom. There is also air condition in Sommer. The breakfasts is big and rich enough. The rooms are clean. Most of the front desk staff are friendly. The guests can also go swimming in the nearby Swimming pool free of charge.

Room Tip: Please negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Desr Guest,
Thank you for your review and all the mentioned details about your stay. It woul dbe a pleasure to welcoming you soon again!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calatayud, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was a great place for a layover - arriving late at night and leaving early next morning. 5 minutes maybe 10 minutes away. Friendly service. Quiet and comfortable room. Nice shower. Free internet. Wake up service too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C&B75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for yur review. We are delighted to read that you had a good and relaxed layover at the Welcome Inn. Come and visit us soon again whenever you visit Switzerland.
See you, your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orania, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

One of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our visit to Europe. Good location, friendly service, nice rooms with a fridge and everything else you may need. Free parking. It was overall a good experience and not to pricey for Switzerland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacoKleynhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and writing down your impressions, nice to hear you liked the Welcome Inn Hotel, and see you soon!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in late and there was a slight mix up (expedia's issue not the hotels) with the number of people and number of beds needed, but the staff made sure everyone had a bed or cot to sleep on. Excellent service! Also the lobby has the coolest clock I've ever seen. I need that clock for my office :)

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your amazing comment! We are happy to read that you and our staff could manage it with the beds/persons otherwise please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a booking or go trough the website.
See you soon again the clock will still be there to gaze at! :)
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Property: Hotel Welcome Inn
Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy reduced entrance fee to the local outdoor- and indoor swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing