We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I only had 1 day in Zurich and stayed at the Welcome Inn. It has a free shuttle to and from the airport which is obviously very convenient but it's also very close to the S7 stop at Kloten. That stop is about 10-15 minutes from the main station and the old part of town a.k.a. all the main sites to see. Zurich is one of the more expensive places I've traveled but the room we stayed in had 4 beds and the hotel is reasonably priced so split 4 ways would be a great deal!. The room was bright, very clean and safe. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. There are a few restaurants near by but not a large selection. May want to eat before heading back to that part of town?? Would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: I didn't book the room so I'm not sure about variety. There is some sort of construction/bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent rating and amazing comment. We really appreciate it!
It's a pleasure to hear you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn-we'll forward your positive feedback to the staff.
You're right its easy to reach Zurich by train just in a few minutes because of the central location of the hotel close to the train station.

Our Restaurants in house "Steakroom" and "Tubeschlag" are open from:

Sunday to Friday
08:30 am to 02.30 pm
05.00 pm to 11.30 pm

Saturdays
07:30 am to 11:30 am (Steakroom closed)
5 pm to 11:30 pm

Just in case you're looking for a good Restaurant during your next stay.
Hopefully you'll be back soon!

Kind regards from Kloten,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    281
    98
    11
    8
See reviews for
125
169
80
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed several times at Hotel Welcome Inn upon arrival to Zurich from USA. We like the free airport airport shuttle and ability to check-in early afternoon after flight arrival around noon. Rooms are bright, very clean and the modern decor is warm and welcoming. Hotel restaurant is consistently good and served up two great meals for us this time - grilled chicken breast with nice vegetable medley and fries and a traditional Swiss dinner of chicken in mushroom cream sauce, butter noodles, salad and veggies plus ice cream, a good value at 25CHF. Some traffic noise from a traffic circle adjacent to the hotel is audible at night but is usually not enough to prevent us from sleeping well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic circle side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It's a pleasure to hear you've really enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Welcome Inn and we've already had the possibillity to welcome you several times in the past. We would love to do the same in the future!
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I had an overnight stay at Zurich in December. My stay at Welcome Inn was great! Staff were lovely, room was nice & clean & location was close to airport. Hotel transfer is free as well which is always good. There was two little chocolates in my room & bottled water which was a nice little surprise when I arrived. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your recommandation, we appreciate it. Nice to read you liked your stay and the little details of the Welcome Inn service.
See you soon, your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have been going back to this hotel for over 20 years. It's a great 3* hotel very close to Zurich International Airport - with a free shuttle running every 15 minutes. The staff is always nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite - everything you need to rest before catching an early morning flight. Chocolates on the pillows - a nice (and Swiss) touch you don't see anymore that often...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AX1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and your amazing rating! We appreciate it and what a pleasure to hear that we have such loyal guests, you also can not take it for granted. We would loive to welcoming you for another 20 years at our place, so see you soon!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Welcome Inn for one night prior to our departure from Zurich airport. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in arrival and our room was spacious and clean.
We were in a family room on the second floor that had a double bed and an adjoining room with two trundle beds. It was a non smoking floor and room.
We used the complimentary airport bus to go to the airport for a spot of last minute shopping and dinner. I would recommend eating locally as dinner at the airport was very expensive.
As a hotel close to the airport it was very quiet. Would stay again if we needed an airport hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely words on TripAdvisor! It's always a pleasure to hear when you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant too, we like to offer our guests a full, pampering service as you do not expect it in an airport hotel. You always are warly welcome to say hello at the Welcome Inn Hotel again!
See you, your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We took the two largest bedrooms for our extended family. Attic rooms hold 4 single beds and still ample room to keep the bags and shoes. The breakfast is a little costly though you could choose your options. There's a small bakery nearby. Staff are very friendly and at night you could try the in-house pizzeria. The good smalls waft in all the way to the third floor as it's as good as that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vatsala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and your excellent rating! We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your familly. Have a good time and visit us soon again maybe for a seightseeing trip in Switzerland?
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

There is seperate WC and bathroom. There is also air condition in Sommer. The breakfasts is big and rich enough. The rooms are clean. Most of the front desk staff are friendly. The guests can also go swimming in the nearby Swimming pool free of charge.

Room Tip: Please negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Desr Guest,
Thank you for your review and all the mentioned details about your stay. It woul dbe a pleasure to welcoming you soon again!
Your Welcome Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#3 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Property: Hotel Welcome Inn
Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the hotel overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms. The rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy a free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing