We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, nice room”
Review of Hotel Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Welcome Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Proximity to train station and free shuttle to airport along with extremely reasonable prices made this hotel a no brainier choice for us. The room was plenty large with a nice shower room and a separate WC. The staff was very courteous, the decor pleasing, and the breakfast offerings seemed ample, though we did not eat due to an early flight ( the staff offered a simple grab & go bag) . Hotel is not air conditioned, but that's not unusual for Switzerland. An added bonus was the nice location-- I enjoyed a lovely stroll through the neighborhoods in the early evening. We visit family in Switzerland once a year, this will become my new stopover spot before we fly out the next morning. Note that reservations are requested for the airport shuttle, which runs every half hour beginning at 5am.

Room Tip: Very close to the airport, on one side of the hotel you can see planes come in for landings over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainlover830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time taken to write such a lovely and detailed feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the location and facilities of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we will make sure to forward your comliments to the team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel seemed almost new. There is plenty of free parking for your rental car. Walk to the train station to go downtown Zuerich. Free Wi-Fi is fast. Take advantage of the breakfast, you won't find a better selection at that price anywhere close. There are two free computer terminals in the lobby where you can print out your boarding pass that will be sent to your e-mail address but learn how to use the European keyboard to produce characters like the @ sign located in the numbers row. Even though it's very close to the airport, nightime flight restrictions make for a quiet place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Frank,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are very glad to read reviews of satisfied guests every day.

Hopefully you will be back soon, we'd be very pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We chosoe this hotel as we were traveling onward from Zurich and wanted to rest after a long flight. The hotel was good value cosidering that Switzerland and expecially Zurich are expensive. The hotel and room were immaculate. The service was very good. With the purchase of a 24 hour Zurich card we enjoyed considerable savings over the cost of similair accomdations downtown. The train to daowntown in one block away

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bobandnancy07461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn. Your impressions are very important to us and we value your feedback. It is nice to hear that our guests are satisfied with our hotel and its facilities.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes from Kloten,

Your Hotel Welcome Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The airport pickup was quick and efficient, despite construction at airport. Check-in was pleasant, and the room was very clean, bright and modern. Bed and bath were very good. The desk staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful about my questions. Watched the World Cup Final in the lobby with several other guests! Shuttle back to airport the next morning was easy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank originalColoradoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Hotel Welcome Inn Guest,

Thank you very much for rating our hotel on tripadvisor and for your lovely feedback. It's nice to have satsfied guests who share their impressions with other travellers.

We would be pleased to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards from Kloten,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We came to Zurich for the weekend, as we were supporting a friend competing in the Ironman Competition, having looked and read the reviews of other hotels with Zurich we decided that the Welcome Inn had all the requirements that fitted our needs and budget. We were not disappointed !
As per previous reviews, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Breakfast, was good with plenty of choice available.
We were lucky to have a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Kloten, as there is construction of a new building at the back of the hotel, but we never heard any construction work at all.
Tea coffee making facilities are available in the reception area. We certainly did not have any problems with the wifi, the connection was good.
Within Kloten, there are a few restaurants (Steakhouse, Chinese and Italian), a number of stores are also within walking distance.
Kloten station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and the trains to / from Zurich are every 30 minutes, journey time 15 minutes.
All in all, a very pleasant weekend, and yes we would return

Room Tip: Room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akaisaka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location and facilities at the Hotel Welcome Inn and want to thank you for that.

We appreciate you as our guest and are looking forward to a second chance to welcoming you again to the Hotel Welcome Inn.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this hotel for our last night on a trip to the Alps because our flight left too early in the morning to get to from the mountains. Since it was raining and we were tired we just spent the whole afternoon in the hotel and it was comfortable and pleasant. There's free wifi and a free hotel shuttle to the airport. It was a quick walk from the train station and easy to find. We ate dinner at a Chinese restaurant and bought croissants for breakfast at a bakery, both within very close walking distance. Kloten is a typical small suburban town, unremarkable although it does have a pretty church. Several train personnel questioned why we (obvious tourists) were going there; I guess it's not a common destination for tourists. You have to change to the commuter S-Bahn at the Zurich main station, it's not at the Flughafen station on the main SBB line. The stop is Kloten, not the one before which is Kloten-Balsburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PDXRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for rating our hotel on tripadvisor and for your kind detailed feedback, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn.

As you may know, it's really important to us that our guests are satisfied. We would be glad to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The bed was awesome, hotel is clean, and located is 200m from the train station. You can buy a train ticket at the hotel and put it on your tab. The hotel has detailed instructions on how to get to the city and return. Food is readily available around the hotel, even on Sunday. Simona at the front desk speak excellent english and is eager to help you. Sit down before you read on: They have FREE coffee, tea, and water most of the day. Unheard of for Switzerland. Gave us a late checkout just for asking and will store your bags for you if you have a late flight. A++++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and your good rating. It's a pleasure to hear you've really enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Welcome Inn.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Your Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fly Away
Hotel Fly Away
#1 of 3 in Kloten
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kloten
Price Range: £65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the hotel overnight stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms. The rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy a free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing