We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find!”
Review of Hotel Jaegerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jaegerhof
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I found this hotel on booking.com and got a great deal on a suite which consists of two large double bedrooms and a bathroom. It was on the top floor with a balcony and great views of the mountains and pistes. The rooms were clean, warm and very cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection to choose from to fill up for a day of skiing. There is a heated ski room just outside the front door and you can even ski in and out of the hotel! There is a jacuzzi and sauna room in the basement which was heated and ready providing a perfect way to relax after a day on the pistes! There is also the possibility to have dinner in the hotel although we didn't take this option as there are so many restaurants to choose from in the town. The Schnyder family who run the hotel were very friendly, kind and helpful and there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in saas fee. It is a real gem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We were 2 couples with 1 2 year old and a 5 year old. Service was excellent.
Breakfast is correct. Nothing special. Dinner very good but no choice.
Rooms are old but in perfect state.
It was difficult to find. A bit out of the main street. If you have a lot of baggage then call them and they'll pick you up at the parking.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Re-visiting the stunningly beautiful ski resort of Saas-Fee for the first time for many years on a very short 3-night trip to re-discover old haunts. This simple 3 star hotel was ideal for us as it was well placed a short, steep walk up from the village centre and a very short scramble/ski across to the ski slopes (almost ski in-ski out which is rare in Saas Fee). Position is very important in the car-free village of Saas-Fee.
The rooms are OK in size with small bathrooms (some with bath, some with shower), decent big towels, comfy bed though poor pillows, plenty of cupboard space - some rooms have balcony and a view to the mountains. Breakfast was just right for a 3 star hotel with a very decent choice including good breads and fruit.
Ski/boot room just outside the main building with heated boot racks.
We did not try the restaurant as we wanted to go to nearby restaurants (the famous Schaefer restaurant is almost next door and very good), however half-board is the norm at this hotel and other guests seemed to be regulars and very happy with it.
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winetravelguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The hosts are extremely non-friendly nor welcoming in their attitude. The rooms are super-tiny and the facilities are anything but inviting (the sauna/ jacuzzy are in a small room downstairs that gives you the impression of being in a bathroom...). The towels had a smell and the shower curtain was dirty...
This hotel does NOT meet by any mean the swiss standard ...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LF-Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Excellent resort, excellent hotel, the best cuisine at the hotel
The resort is at 1800 m alt, car-free and full of nice bars, pubs and stores.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CiprianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We have stayed here 3 times now, and each time was a pleasure. The hotel is basically ski in, ski out, although you do have to negotiate some easy terrain (100m) to achieve this. Walking to the nursery slopes is a 3 minute affair. From there up to the ski lifts is simple. The hotel has 17 rooms including a few suites. It also has a small apartment building next door. We have stayed in one suite twice, and a room once. The hotel is not modern, more dated but non the worse for it, and feels 'Swiss'. It is typical of a Swiss 3 star hotel, but much better quality than usual. We stay half board as the food ( 4 course ) is good quality and very good value. Also Saas-Fee tends to be busy, and finding a restaurant/table is not as simple as you may think, especially a non-smoking one. The wine menu is mostly Swiss, and has a good variety.
The rooms are all large, and all have a balcony looking up to the mountains. In summer it is a pleasure to sit out and be surrounded on 3 sides by the (up to) 4000m peaks.
They collect/return you from the bus station or car park for free.
This is a small family run hotel, and all the staff are very pleasant, as are the owners. The cliental are mostly German as the hotel is listed by Tui in Germany. However Frau Schynder and her son speak good English. There is a small lounge downstairs with a few games etc for the kids. There is also a small bar.
All in all this is a very pleasant hotel, well priced with an excellent location both for skiing and the village.
We live in Switzerland and stay in many hotels, and this is one of the very few we are happy to return to.

  • Liked — Room size, food.
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 17clarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Feehof Garni
Feehof Garni
#21 of 48 in Saas-Fee
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#30 of 48 in Saas-Fee
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 48 in Saas-Fee
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#19 of 48 in Saas-Fee
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#20 of 48 in Saas-Fee
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaegerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaegerhof

Property: Hotel Jaegerhof
Address: Obere Gasse 16 | 3906 Saas Fee, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small and friendly b&b familyhotel with personal accommodation. 16 comfortable rooms with sunny balconies and splendid mountain surroundings. Shower/bathroom, WC, color-TV, Radio, telephone, ADSL-Wireless for your ease. Welcoming reading room, relaxing zone with sauna and whirlpool. Immediately close to the cable-cars, lifts, slopes and paths and therefore ideal starting Point for all kind of excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jaegerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing