We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and spectacular views”
Review of Hotel Britannia

Hotel Britannia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Britannia
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed for only one night, during our trip from Zurich to Italy. My sister said of Saas Fee, "it is like being inside a snow-globe". This hotel was very comfortable, with cute windows and beautiful balconies- a perfect place to relax and overcome jet-lag. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with even make-your-own soft boiled eggs. The proprietor was quiet, yet welcoming and helpful. WiFi worked well (fee.)

The bathroom was small and a bit outdated, but cute. A vague hint of a mildew smell in room.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the glacier, and also some rooms have been redone, whereas some have not.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Britannia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2009

My sister and I spent a week at the hotel. Jacques and Lori Bigler did everything possible to make our stay comfortable, including arranging for a gluten free diet. Arrivals and departures were easy in this no-car town and space is available for ski equipment in a locked room of the hotel. Meals were wonderful with fresh breakfast buffets and elegant 4/5 course evening meals. In looking around Saas Fee, it would be hard to beat the value for money offered at Hotel Britannia. Rooms are not spacious, but have a balcony view onto the mountains. They were cleaned well by a friendly staff daily. Lots of hot water, a hotel bar and great central location. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to lifts but the city buses help shorten the trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ursula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krisnadiantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elamerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#23 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Tenne
Hotel Restaurant Tenne
#18 of 48 in Saas-Fee
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#22 of 48 in Saas-Fee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#13 of 48 in Saas-Fee
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Britannia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britannia

Address: Obere Dorfstrasse 44, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range: £120 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Britannia 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Britannia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing