We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some areas/services need an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ferienart Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some areas/services need an upgrade”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is charming.
Double room was big enough for 2 adults & 2 babies
I did not like the bathtub & sinks in the sleeping area. Also the light sensor in the bathroom was annoying.
They offered to place two cots for the babies so we did not bring ours. Well they put two chicco poor quality ones. One was broken and whoever set it up knew it but did not care. We asked for a new one which never arrived. Also they did not have a mattress so our babies slept on a hard surface :-((
Breakfast was NOTHING special. Deli section was ridiculous and there was no sweet cakes or sweet bakery. Only bread & croissant. Very simple for a 5 stars hotel!
The so called playground for children was a tiny room full of toys which looked like more a storage place of forgotten items!
I spent 1 hr there and got claustrophofic. Not to mention health&safety
The ONLY strong point of the hotel is the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duran79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    116
    49
    34
    12
See reviews for
112
217
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A great hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds - not too soft, not too hard. Breakfast variety could be better as well as service, but a fabulous hotel overall. Spa was very clean with a moderate noise level as there were a lot of children. Excellent shuttle service with friendly drivers.
A superb hotel for relaxing after a day of skiing. Location's great as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJMetsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I wasn't staying at the hotel but did buy a day spa ticket and also had a massage. I thought the spa was lovely and a good way to spend an afternoon is saas fee when the weather was not ski friendly !

The treatments were also reasonable value for Switzerland and the therapist was excellent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Third time at FerienArt. The hotel is splendide, the wellness area amazing. The breakfast buffer delicious. But the service, especially in the restaurant is not a 5* service! Also the evening menu of the cesar ritz restaurant are too classic... You will have better dinner in Saas Fee!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There is no discussion possible that it is the best hotel in SaasFee but I think it is even the best hotel in all skiresorts I know.
I went there beginning of november and liked it so much I returned beginning of december.
Beautiful very spacious rooms and suites with fireplace and jacuzzi.
All rooms with terrace.
Delicious food in the restaurant.
Incredible breakfast.
Wonderful views.
Last but not least: the best Spa with pool I have ever seen!

Room Tip: Ask for the room you prefer, if available they will try to get it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were a party of 20 staying in this hotel for a celebration weekend. The hotel is well positioned and charming, decorated to a high standard. The spa facilities were excellent. The rooms were spacious and well decorated, with the bathrooms being open in the room, a modern feature that doesn't appeal to everyone. The food was a good standard.
However, we were very disappointed by the extremely poor service of the staff. There weren't enough staff on duty to deal with the number of guests, (the hotel was full). In addition the staff appeared to be very inexperienced. The receptionist didn't smile, the bar staff ignored us, as they were so busy they simply couldn't cope. At breakfast no one came to us, we had to hunt down a waiter to take a coffee and tea order. At dinner, there were huge delays between courses and we had to keep asking for more wine.
After a days skiing, we waited 20 minutes in the lounge to try and get a cup of tea, once again, the waiter rushed past us and said he would be back in a minute. 10 minutes later we gave up, went to our room were the mini bar was empty, as the hotel policy is to save electricity to help the environment!
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and the Ferienart Hotel not does not deserve its 5 star rating based on the level of service shown to guests.
As charming as it is we won't be back.

Room Tip: The rooms with open plan bathrooms have ventilation systems which run continuously. I found this dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived only just in time for dinner on Friday night. In spite of the lateness of our arrival, the receptionist still ensured that we had a relaxed checking-in and welcome drink, before coordinating with the restaurant, that we would be a bit late and then showing us to our room.
No sooner had we started to unpack the essentials, than the receptionist phoned apologising that we had been taken to the wrong room, and that somebody would come and take us to the correct room.
Mistakes can happen to anybody at any time. The test is how well does a hotel remedy the situation?
A porter arrived quickly and showed us to the correct room. The restaurant made us most welcome, even though we were now about 15 minutes after last orders. And our new room keys were ready for us when we had finished our dinner. So the hotel did everything to immediately correct the error.
The breakfast buffet is extensive. I really appreciated the typically swiss specialities like, Birchermuesli, weggli, chocolate-filled croissant and the Sunday special treat - Butterzopf.
The hotel gives its guests a Saas Fee Pass, which gives a variety of benefits in the region.
Wallo is the name given to the hotel's friendly spirit. This means that Wallo appears at reception, he also appears in the grounds, he is even in the electric vehicle that shuttled us between the hotel and the bus station.
We also enjoyed the yummy complementary afternoon cakes.
Being totally new to the concept of a spa and wellness centre, it was very strange to be in a special room that has steam followed by rain from the ceiling - but this was certainly one of the highlights of our stay.
The evening dinners are very good. On Sunday evening the first course was unsuitable for me as a vegetarian - so the waiter immediately arranged for a delicious alternative.
During our stay the only disappointment were the toiletries.
In a leading 5 star hotel I expect to receive a bar of soap (only a single large bottle of liquid soap for the hand basins and the bath/shower), the shampoo was very watery and there was no conditioner.
Overall, this was a wonderful experience. I look forwards to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#8 of 48 in Saas-Fee
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#4 of 48 in Saas-Fee
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienart Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienart Resort & Spa

Property: Ferienart Resort & Spa
Address: Dorfweg 1 | 3906 Saas-Fee, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#17 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ferienart Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ferienart Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienart Resort And Spa
Ferienart Hotel Saas Fee
Ferienart Resort Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing