We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, cozy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artemis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Artemis
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, cozy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Rooms with amazing views of the snow-covered Alps. Two minute walk to center of Saas-Fee. Cozy beds with fluffy duvets, very comfortable. Use of spa at Hotel Europa. Delicious breakfast! Staff incredibly helpful and nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie60890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    46
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
49
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cham, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great staff, discounts for dinner menus in different places, ski room just next to cable car so not need to carry your skis. Wonderful spa and sauna. Really great alpine ambience....
Thank you Guys !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel on the last weekend of the summer season. The hotel is right in the center. The room we stayed in had a good seize, with a flat screen tv and a fresh bottle of glacier water everyday.
A friend of us that stayed in another hotel had a snowboard accident. Our hotel staff was amazing. They helped us to organize a visit to the closest hospital at 10pm. They were super helpful and friendly. I was amazed with their costumer service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here the last weekend of October for a pre-season ski weekend. The Hotel is clean and well-equipped, but what made the place stand out was the excellent service. The staff is warm and friendly and extremely helpful. One of our party had a medical emergency and the staff were amazing how they handled it - and she wasn't even a guest at the hotel! Just wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The best asset of the hotel is its staff: professional and friendly. The hotel and room are clean, the breakfast is good, pick up at parking quick. The only minus for me are the beds: the double are 2 single matresses next to each other (with gap widening during the night) and those 2 matresses are a bit on the small side, 80 cm I guess.
We could use the spa facilities at the neighbouring hotel, which had a great sauna, but a very dangerous slippery floor, I fell rather badly and you see everyone trying to maintain their balance. Bur Artemis I can recommend! Even with an electricity breakdown spirits maintained up. And there is the Tribune de Geneve to read. And a balcony for smoking husbands.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

When you arrive at the car free village you contact the reception desk and a really friendly young man comes down with a small electro vehicle to pick you and your luggage up. The location is ideal, you feel like in a picture postcard. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped including gowns and towels which could soak up lake geneva. Breakfast is fresh and generous, the wellness area nice, the staff generally interested in making you happy and the prices definately reasonable. We were in the artemis at the end of September and even got a card which gives you free rides on all cable cars and busses far and wide !

The only thing missing was a kettle but free gletcher water awaits you daily

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meikelfromtivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great hotel to relax and have a good time. staff is very attentive and friendly, they will allways try their best to help you in any way and make your stay at artemis perfect. breakfast is delicious, you cant miss the bluberry home made mermelade! rooms are big nice and clean, but the best thing is the view!

Room Tip: get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#9 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#27 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Hotel  Beau-Site
Sunstar Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 48 in Saas-Fee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis

Property: Hotel Artemis
Address: Hanniggasse No. 1 | Hanniggasse No.1, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artemis 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling comfortable - the Hotel Artemis is a cozy non-smoking hotel with a total of 26 rooms in a central, sunny, quiet location in the heart of Saas-Fee. Wake up with the sun on your pillow and enjoy the view of the Allalinhorn. All rooms have mountain-facing balcony and provide a private shower/toilet, flat screen, safe, telephone and free brodband internet access. After a restful night, wake up to our rich breakfast!The Artemis Hotel is very central, 5 minutes from the parking house and 8 minutes from the Alpin - Express cablecar with the hotels own ski-room across from the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing