We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”
Review of Chalet Alpenruh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Alpenruh
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Chalet Alpenruh during our four-day hiking holiday in Saas-Fee. The apartment was very clean and cosy, and had everything we needed during our stay. Brigitte and her whole family were very welcoming and friendly. We really recommend Chalet Alpenruh and it will definitely be our choice next time we will be in Saas-Fee!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank johanna172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalet_Alpenruh, Manager at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartement. I hope to accomodate you again in Saas-Fee and in the Chalet Alpenruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Alpenruh. The apartment is very comfortable, warm and welcoming with great views up to the ski area and glacier, and the balcony was fantastic to enjoy the lovely sunny weather on our return from skiing. The apartment is well equipped and very clean, and its central location means it is convenient for shops, eating places as well as the slopes (only a 5 minutes brisk walk).
Saas Fee is the perfect Alpine village, free of cars, with great skiing and some outstanding scenery, and we were lucky to see our first ever Marmots as they ventured out of hibernation. We would definitely recommend Chalet Alpenruh and Sass Fee to everyone

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calum840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for the great comment about our house. I look foward to welcome you back
in Saas-Fee soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

My three friends and I stayed at the Chalet Alpenruh for some late-season skiing and had a wonderful time. Brigette and her husband were very helpful, friendly, and welcoming, and the apartment was great. The price for all four of us was incredibly reasonable. Towels and sheets were provided, and there was a kitchen with all of the necessities. Food shops are close-by so stocking up on supplies was not a problem. The apartment was very comfortable and warm, and the location is about 5 minutes from the main bus terminal, and another 10 minute walk (going slowly in ski gear) to the lifts. They have a ground floor ski boot room too. Plenty of food and après ski options nearby, as well as clothing and ski hire shops. In short, the chalet is perfect for independent travellers who want to self-cater and are happy with the basic home comforts. We all loved it here and would definitely come stay at the chalet again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NilikutaShani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Many thanks for your very nice comment. I was really pleased to welcome you in our appartment.
I look forward to welcome you again in Saas-Fee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Perfectly situated right in the centre of Saas Fee, Chalet Alpenruh is only a short walk from the ski slopes, and also benefits from a quiet location with wonderful views of the mountains and glacier. The apartments are very well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean, and are ideal for both families and friends. Saas Fee has something for everyone no matter what age, with fantastic skiing, sledging and walking together with great shops, cafes and restaurants.
The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, and speaking four languages make the booking process very easy. I can thoroughly recommend Chalet Alpenruh and would love to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you for the very positiv comment about our apartements. I look foward to welcome you back in Saas - Fee and in the Chalet Alpenruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Ferienart Resort & Spa
Ferienart Resort & Spa
#9 of 48 in Saas-Fee
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#24 of 48 in Saas-Fee
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa
0.2 mi away
Popcorn Hotel
Popcorn Hotel
#22 of 48 in Saas-Fee
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
WellnessHostel4000
WellnessHostel4000
#1 of 24 in Saas-Fee
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alpenruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alpenruh

Property: Chalet Alpenruh
Address: Haltenstrasse 4, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Alpenruh 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a holiday apartment in Saas-Fee with great view to our mountains and glaciers? In the center of Saas-Fee we offer you in the Chalet Alpenruh and in the House Apollo cosy and comfortable furnished holiday apartments with balcony and view to the mountains of Saas-Fee. All apartments are with a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV channels with radio, free W-Lan, all apartments do have balconies with great view on our mountains and glaciers. At your arrival you get your citizen passport of Saas-Fee (guest card). With this card you receive lots of reductions in town or even free use of 8/9 cable cars and of all postbusses in the saas-valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet Alpenruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing