We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for skiing in Saas Fee”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you’re looking for a base for skiing in Saas Fee then you can’t really go wrong.

A great family run hotel, best location in town for access to the lifts and slopes, even the local instructors change their boots there.

Friendly staff great food and I’m a fussy eater, the menu is posted in the morning and they will go out of their way to change a course if it’s not to your liking. I requested a changed once in the afternoon and they really made an effort to make sure it was to my liking.

Some reports say the river adjacent to the next hotel was noisy I didn’t hear anything, rooms just the right temperature for me not hot, not cold.

Would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've stayed at Hotel Bristol in Saas Fee for a week after Christmas for our first skiing holiday, and enjoyed our stay very much. It is a friendly, family-run hotel that tries very hard to please it's guests. We had the half-board option, and the food was good (particularly on New Year's Eve), and the service was excellent. Then, there's the location - which is what you come to Saas Fee for in the first place - right by the slopes and various lifts. The Alpin Express is only a short walk away. Should we go back to Saas Fee (and we most certainly will), we would stay at the Hotel Bristol again.

Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMA1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for two weeks in Aug/Sept this was are first visit and will not be the last the owners and staff could not be more helpful the food was great if there was something on the menu we didn't like the were only to happy to change it the rooms were clean the views were fantastic very well run family hotel

Room Tip: all rooms on all levels have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a respectable hotel with a very good location in Saas-Fee, although it is right by a very noisy, rushy river. We didn't mind that at all but you might if you're sensitive to noise and sleep with the windows open. The rooms are very basic and fairly but not rigorously clean, with a rim of dirt and hair round the edge of the bathroom and under the basin, and the usual dust bunnies under the bed. The balconies are a plus but offer no privacy from those on either side. The meals were frugal but the food was good to very good. The trick after a day's exercise is to stock up at the salad buffet. It is a family run establishment, and the family are kind and helpful. In sum, this is a very middle of the range 3-star hotel. I've stayed in better and worse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuttleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks at the Hotel Bristol in Saas Fee. This was our second visit.
We have nothing but praise for this hotel.It is very comfortable and all double rooms have a balcony overlooking some of the highest mountains in Switzerland. The views are magnificent.
Staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. We stayed on a half-board arrangement, but were also given a substantial packed lunch every day, which was very helpful.
I would have no hesitation at staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just got back from an 11nts stay at this hotel , and cant find anything negative about it, we had a lovely room on the second floor and the views where fantastic , nothing to spoil your view of the glacier and the surrounding mountains. Also all the cable cars and postbus where free which is a very good savings as switzerland is quite expensive ,
the food was realy good even if there was not a choice of menu but if you told them in the morning that something on the menu was not to your liking they would go out of their way to give you an alternative.
this is a very friendly hotel and they make you very welcome , there was a lovely family feeling with their little girl playing around the hotel and family pets.
its very well positioned for the cable cars and very quite at night , but it is very near a very fast flowing river that could perhaps keep you awake if you sleep with the window open.
but all in all this is a very good hotel good rooms good food and great staff .

Room Tip: we stayed in room 205 but if you could get room 204 im sure you could lie in bed and see the wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmadStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at the beginning of August in the Hotel Bristol. What a start to married life! The view from our 2nd floor balcony was spectacular, with fantastic views of the mountains and cable car systems. The room was pleasant and very clean, the food was delicious, the chef managed to provide enough options even for a very fussy eater! Our waitresses were very efficient and always found time to have a chat. The hotel is ideally placed for the cable cars and walks in the mountains. We wholeheartedly thank the staff for their efforts to make our stay special and for the kind gifts on our departure.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 47 in Saas-Fee
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 47 in Saas-Fee
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 47 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 47 in Saas-Fee
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#13 of 47 in Saas-Fee
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range: £120 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out hotel only 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere. Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms. In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing). It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view, in a very prime location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing