We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great hotel, very friendly staff. The most convenient hotel in Saas Fee for access to the slopes, but also for proximity to après ski, restaurants, shops, etc.
rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff go out of their way to help in every way they can.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSchwgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    72
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
121
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was the 7th time I spent a week in Saas-Fee and, as always, in hotel Bristol.
It is simply the place to be if you want to have a great week of skiing with no other worry on your mind than the snow conditions, which by the way are always perfect in Saas-Fee, at least in January.
The food is delicious, so I always book half-board. Friendly service, be it at the breakfast table, the dinner table or at the reception, and whatever you ask for can be provided.
When I mention the hotel to other locals in Saas-Fee (being a regular guest one starts to know people) I always get positive reactions: "You couldn't have made a better choice!".
Another plus is the location: close to the slopes and the installations. The ski rental shop (Intersport Glacier) is next door and they offer 10-15% reduction if you stay in Bristol.
Going to hotel Bristol has become an annual tradition and one of the highlights of the year.
What can one want more?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 very relaxing days at this hotel with another couple. It's a family run establishment as close as you can get to the beginner's lifts, with the added attraction of being able to ski directly to the hotel at the end of the day. We were on a B & B basis and the breakfast was of a good quality continental type. The servers were always friendly and helpful. On the last day I was unable to ski due to neck pain but despite having a check out time in the morning the owner allowed me to stay in the room until 4 pm. This allowed me to rest whilst the rest of our party could enjoy the last day on the slopes. He would accept no payment for this. I can't imagine this being possible in a larger or chain hotel! We will definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucydaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you’re looking for a base for skiing in Saas Fee then you can’t really go wrong.

A great family run hotel, best location in town for access to the lifts and slopes, even the local instructors change their boots there.

Friendly staff great food and I’m a fussy eater, the menu is posted in the morning and they will go out of their way to change a course if it’s not to your liking. I requested a changed once in the afternoon and they really made an effort to make sure it was to my liking.

Some reports say the river adjacent to the next hotel was noisy I didn’t hear anything, rooms just the right temperature for me not hot, not cold.

Would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've stayed at Hotel Bristol in Saas Fee for a week after Christmas for our first skiing holiday, and enjoyed our stay very much. It is a friendly, family-run hotel that tries very hard to please it's guests. We had the half-board option, and the food was good (particularly on New Year's Eve), and the service was excellent. Then, there's the location - which is what you come to Saas Fee for in the first place - right by the slopes and various lifts. The Alpin Express is only a short walk away. Should we go back to Saas Fee (and we most certainly will), we would stay at the Hotel Bristol again.

Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMA1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for two weeks in Aug/Sept this was are first visit and will not be the last the owners and staff could not be more helpful the food was great if there was something on the menu we didn't like the were only to happy to change it the rooms were clean the views were fantastic very well run family hotel

Room Tip: all rooms on all levels have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a respectable hotel with a very good location in Saas-Fee, although it is right by a very noisy, rushy river. We didn't mind that at all but you might if you're sensitive to noise and sleep with the windows open. The rooms are very basic and fairly but not rigorously clean, with a rim of dirt and hair round the edge of the bathroom and under the basin, and the usual dust bunnies under the bed. The balconies are a plus but offer no privacy from those on either side. The meals were frugal but the food was good to very good. The trick after a day's exercise is to stock up at the salad buffet. It is a family run establishment, and the family are kind and helpful. In sum, this is a very middle of the range 3-star hotel. I've stayed in better and worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuttleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 48 in Saas-Fee
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Erlebnishotel Etoile
Erlebnishotel Etoile
#3 of 48 in Saas-Fee
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out hotel only 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere. Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms. In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing). It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view, in a very prime location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing