We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded even the highest of expectations”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded even the highest of expectations”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time in Saas Fee, but we will return next year and will stay at the Hotel Bristol. It is a very well run family hotel, with a strong focus on service. The owners really make you feel at home, and nothing is too much trouble. We took the half board option, and the food was excellent. They even baked a cake and decorated the table for my daughters birthday, which really summed up the whole feel of the hotel. We look forward to our return visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy_R_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    72
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
121
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a wonderful family run hotel by people at the top of their game and with a wonderful team of people who just seem to want to deliver great service. From an efficient booking process to the warm welcome, the cheerful breakfast every morning or booking restaurants they never stop! We needed to leave at 6.30am to get back to Geneva so they put on breakfast at 6am for us and the owner ran us in the electric car up to the taxi/parking area (Sass Fee is car free) - just brilliant! Likewise, when you arrive if you phone ahead they will come an collect you for the 5 min transfer to the hotel.

The hotel location is perfect - right near the main ski lifts, apres ski bars (which really do quieten down/close by 7pm) and numerous great restaurants. There is an amazing view of the pistes/mountains and a lovely bubbling stream below. It's about as close to ski-in/out as you could wish for with just one flight of stairs and a terrace from the slopes to the boot room. There are numbered spaces for your skis and boots (which also have driers).

We stayed in room 101 - the newly created 'Panorama Suite' which has two bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin bunks), a modern family bathroom and a large living area. There are two TV's and a large balcony. It was superb and also very quiet. The beds were super comfortable too.

Wifi coverage is excellent throughout. We ate breakfast each day which offers lovely fruit salad, cereals, bread/toast etc and great tea/coffee. There is no hot food or porridge however. Lunch was also great - lots of good ski food and also amazingly fresh salads.

A great week at a wonderful family run hotel - thank you.

Room Tip: Panorama Suite is great for families. All rooms overlooking the ski area have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My first time in Saas Fee lived up to expectations and hype. The perfect no-fuss place for solo, couple and young families, the staff were there when you needed them, and left you to your own devices when you didn't. Very happening bar just outside if you want some action, but for me I was just happy to relax in the hotel. Room (205, double room south facing with balcony) was spacious and shower pressure amazing. I had to work so required WiFi, the speed was better than what I got in Lausanne! Quick pick up to and from busterminal. Really helpful rental shop next door where I got good gear and clean boots! Great place can't fault it.

I particularly liked the animal staff (2 friendly cats). Only thing I learnt for next time is request for kettle and mugs in room and they'll provide this for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

You cannot be closer to the slopes, location is perfect, close to the slopes and lifts. Breakfast is delicious (fresh bread, meats, cheeses but also sweets, yoghurts etc.) and is served with a smile. This family hotel with superfriendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saas-Fee, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our first trip to Saas Fee was to visit our son who works for the very excellent ski optimum ski school. The hotel was wonderfully welcoming and extremely comfortable. The family Baumann who own it worked very hard to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. We will be visiting our son often during the next 12 months and will have no hesitation to book at the Bristol.

Room Tip: Room with slope views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were four enjoying our stay in Hotel Bristol. The rooms were great we had a view over the mountains (photo enclosed). We enjoyed that the renting of skis was just around the corner and the ski room with heating of the shoes and the possibility to ski to the hotel from the slopes. We had half board and thought the food was very good, served by very nice waiters. The reception was very service minded and fetched us at the bus station and also back when we left. My wife forgot her purse when we left and the staff sent the bag back to our home in a couple of days - many thanks for that. We would want to come back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Went with 5 other adults.
Great to be collected from the car park.
Hotel is at the right end of the resort so minimal walking to the piste.
Plenty of bars nearby (the apres noise ends at 7pm) playing some fairly dubious European trash but it's all good fun with a gluhwein in hand!
Food was pretty good but variable. One or two of the nights it was fairly poor but very friendly service. Wine is quite expensive but this is Switzerland.
Rooms are a mixed bag - some have very recently been refurbished and are very smart. Others a bit more dated but still very clean and functional.
Would go back for a few days most certainly.

Room Tip: If you want a nap / relax before supper rather than being in the bars, ask to be far away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhbristolox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#8 of 48 in Saas-Fee
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Erlebnishotel Etoile
Erlebnishotel Etoile
#3 of 48 in Saas-Fee
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out hotel only 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere. Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms. In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing). It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view, in a very prime location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing