We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing break in Saas Fee”
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A fantastic few days skiing in Saas Fee with great accommodation, welcome & service at the Hotel Christiania! Good location, really friendly welcome from Family Pirmin and Marlis Burgener-Pfammatter and great service. We would reccommend this hoyel to any visitor to Saas Fee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location, in the centre of Saas-Fee was excellent. The ski locker was very well equiped, with boot heaters and plenty of storage space. Overall, the hospitality and breakfast were terrific and we would stay at the Christiania again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great family run hotel in a great location. They were all very friendly and helpful with all of our request. Breakfast was a good start to the day. We will definitely stay here again if in Saas Fee. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Saas Fee to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIndyRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had a few days for a break following a busy agenda, so it was all about having a good and relaxing time. At Christiania I had it all. The hotel is really close to the slopes and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The staff and owners are friendly and helped me with great tips. It does make a difference be welcomed in a family-run hotel. Breakfast and dinner were also good. Room had a great view to the mountains and was clean. An overall great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We are coming to Saas Fee for more than 30 years now, and we stayed in a lot of hotels there. Hotel Christiana surely is a good place to stay. Very friendly and helpful managers, very nice and comfortable rooms, the price is OK as well. The location is very central. I can recommend Hotel Christiana.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Saas Fee - close to the pistes and ski lifts, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Clean modern room, good breakfasts, free wi-fi. There are ski room and wellness area in the hotel. Friendly staff and owners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga_27Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our room on the third floor was very spacious, the location of the hotel in the middle of the main drag and within walking distance of ski lifts is excellent.
However, the most significant plus for this hotel is the attentive and friendly Burgener family who own and run it.
Only criticism would be that the beds are a little on the hard side, for me.
The breakfast was fresh and all the food on offer of good quality.

Room Tip: Pay for a room that is one a above the minimum price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 47 in Saas-Fee
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#15 of 47 in Saas-Fee
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#24 of 47 in Saas-Fee
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#31 of 47 in Saas-Fee
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpenperle
Hotel Alpenperle
#21 of 47 in Saas-Fee
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Address: Dorfstrasse 19, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#8 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range: £117 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Christiania 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3* hotel Christiania and Saas-Fee offer you perfect conditions for a recreative and active holiday in our beautiful Valais Alps. You can expect a unique mountain and glacier world with a stunning panorama in the car-free and pleasant village Saas-Fee. In our hotel Christiania you can relax and feel good in a family atmosphere. Our attractive offers make it easy for you to choose your holiday in Saas-Fee and to fulfill your holiday dreams. Our hotel offers 27 non-smoking rooms* with bathtub and showerhead or shower, toilet, hairdryer, safe, mini-fridge, cable-tv with radio (all with flat screen), alarm clock and info channel, direct dial telephone and free Wi-Fi internet access. 98% Of our rooms have a balcony with magnificent view to the mountain world of the Saas Valley The hotel has a elevator and is partly wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christiania Hotel Saas Fee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing