We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£150
Expedia.com
£150
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£121
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
WiPhi01
Zurich, Switzerland

Good business hotel for academics

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024
Regular customer here when working at the EPFL. Always friendly staff. Rooms are all extremely similar in style and always very clean.
Two gripes: (1) the glass door to the shower always leaks huge volumes of water onto the floor. (2) The breakfast staff always seem overworked and oftentimes important items are missing from the buffet, e.g., orange juice
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Утром у Лозанны на берегу озера рядом с мотелем
Lol.travel
    0.4 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    1.0 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    Fitness centre
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Booking.com
    £150
    • Expedia.com
      £150
    • Agoda.com
      £121
    • Hotels.com
      £150
    0.0 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    £108
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £86
    • Expedia.com
      £109
    1.5 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Restaurant
    Business room
    Booking.com
    £127
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      £112
    • Hotels.com
      £114
    2.2 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £130
    2.9 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Exterior view
    Booking.com
    £88
    • ibis Budget
      £87
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      £87
    2.2 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    £190
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £137
    • Hotels.com
      £148
    2.3 miles from Starling Hotel Lausanne
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Saint Sulpice
    Reviews (438)
    Filter reviews
    438 results
    Traveller rating
    131
    193
    84
    24
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    131
    193
    84
    24
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews business hotel modern hotel leman lake excellent stay metro station comfortable bed room was large excellent hotel university campus gym
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 438 reviews
    Reviewed 19 January 2024

    friendly staff and nice location. restaurant/chicken was indicated to be open until 10 p.m. but when I wanted s/t to eat before 10 p.m. I was told the personnel was already gone. the gym is good (fits purpose) - the music box has an old IOS connector (probably iphone 5 or so) ... was not able to connect to Android or bluetooth

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank marco_dirren
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2024

    The room, the hotel and the staff were very pleasant. The dinner was tasty and nicely served.
    The room was cold. I complained to the front desk but they disregard it and just advise me to make sure the window is closed - which was.
    Although I didn't request to change my bed sheets - they changed it - which was a pity. I stayed for 3 nights and no need for change the bed sheets.
    The toilet paper that was almost finished was not provided, I had to ask at the reception. No slippers were provided - which would be expected for a 4*hotel, with cold floor.
    The breakfast was very limited, cold hard boiled eggs and omlette that was not tasty (was it made from real eggs?), the beans were hard and not cooked enough. On the last morning I arrive early and saw the staff putting the pastry in the basket with their hands, which seemed very non hygienic, especially with COVID being back again and with all winter diseases.
    The dinner was tasty and nicely served.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank SNAPIRITA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 December 2023

    Overall the hotel is very good. My only comment would be on the breakfast. It is not very complete and it is always the same. For those of us who travel a lot and stay at this hotel often, it would be good to have more variety and change the food from day to day. I suggest you add more fruit options, more protein options (maybe fried eggs, omelets, other options), or even pancakes or something different. Juices could be natural, not boxed and fresh squeezed orange juice would be fantastic.

    I recommend you add a second coffee machine, since when there is a lot of people, there is always a queue to get coffee. And, having lactose free milk for the coffee would be great, too.

    Regarding the room, you may want to do something about the shower doors. Water always comes out of the shower because the seals are old and not very effective.

    The toiletries (shampoo, soap, body cream) don't have the best smell... maybe consider other options???

    The service provided by the staff is magnificent! Especially Jean Claude and the staff at the restaurant.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Juan Carlos F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 November 2023

    Great hotel but a very disappointing greeting at reception. The girl didn’t even greet me or smile. She just did her job of checking me in and nothing else. Clearly she is in the wrong job. At least the restaurant staff were friendly and my meal was delicious, especially the chestnut tiramisu.

    Room tip: Restaurant meal was very good.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lizc761
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 November 2023

    Very nice an quiet room. The bar was not very cosy. Not a nice experience was the buffet lunch, as the trys were already empty when you were not among the first to serve yourself. Breakfast: Only one coffee machine for self service, whith a long que in front.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andreas S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews