We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Charm - A Perfect Way to Combine Business and Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domaine De Chateauvieux
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Satigny
Reviewed 1 June 2008

The Domaine de Chateauvieux Hotel and Restaurant is a hidden treasure about 15 minutes outside Geneva. I have often been to Geneva for business and this was my first stay outside the city. What a pleasant surprize. It was so nice to leave Geneva in the afternoon and return to the Chateau which sits in the middle of a wine vineyard overlooking the Rhone River. The staff and Chef Chevrier made us feel like that Chateau was our private residence. On the weekends, with the expection of the restaurant patrons - which were abundant - we really felt like the whole Chateau was our home. From the Cigar lounge with its private collection of famous world cigars in a humidor room to the bar, restaurant, epicurie shop, and hotel rooms, The Chateauvieux is a perfect way to feel like you are on a very special vacation while in Geneva for business. Chef Chevrier is rated #3 in all of Switzerland and eating in the restaurant is "the meal of a lifetime." My boss is still talking about the meal we had. Also, Chef Chevrier has a small cafe called Cafe de Peney down in the village and a river dinner cruise that he operates - all first class.

The rooms are immaculate with Wifi and self-controled A.C. units. You can also walk the property and discover the Chef's herb garden which he uses in all of his dishes. You will feel very special and more like royalty than a hotel guest staying at Chateauvieux.

Access to the hotel is easy. It is close to the airport and the hotel provides a complimentary metro pass (rail/bus) that is good for your whole stay. They will also arrange a proxibus to pick you up and take you to Satigny train station every morning so you can arrive in Geneva in about 15 minutes for the work day.

If you are taking your loved ones along, this is the place to stay. It is like taking an unforgettable vacation - and only you will know you are there for business.

Will stay here from now on when I am in Geneva for business.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LCMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2007

I had a very short unplanned stay at this hotel. I had booked a room for one night at an airport hotel in Geneva as I was flying in one evening, had a meeting in the airport the next day and was leaving again immediately. There was some confusion with the booking and the airport hotel organised (and paid the extra) for me to stay in this hotel and arranged for a taxi to same.
Not having any idea where I was going, and well tired at that stage I was not impressed but got a very pleasant surprise when I arrived at the hotel and was shown my room, The room was beautiful, really comfortable but with character also. The bed was really comfy and the mini-bar was well stocked with drinks and snacks which I appreciated after 2 flights.
I got an even more pleasant surprise when I woke up the next morning and saw the view from my window - I was surrounded as far as the eye could see by vineyards and the countryside was just stunning.
A brief stay, but a very welcome rest and somewhere I would recommend for a visit. Having said that, it is a bit far out in the countryside to use for a city break but for someone looking for somewhere quiet it is ideal.

Stayed: September 2006
4  Thank Havanafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2004

My wife and I were looking for a place for a one-night stopover in Geneva at the end of our honeymoon. By chance we found ourselves at this hotel, approx 15 miles outside of town. What a stroke of luck! The hotel is small but very comfortable, located on a hill overlooking vineyards. It's main claim to fame, and the reason most people stay there, is that it houses Geneva's finest restaurant. We ate on a terrace overlooking the vineyards on a warm summers evening. The food, atmosphere and service were all of the highest level. It was a wonderful way to end our honeymoon and I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WelshAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francescarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yves j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satigny
2.4 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
284 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,001 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine De Chateauvieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine De Chateauvieux

Address: chemin de Chateauvieux 16 | Peney-Dessus, Satigny 1242, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Satigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Satigny
Price Range: £159 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine De Chateauvieux 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Châteauvieux, a gastronomic paradise for the discriminating gourmet. Delight in a cuisine of rare character and inventiveness, prepared in a spirit of perfectionism and delectable refinement. Magali and Philippe Chevrier have created a harmony of exquisite cuisine and hospitality to lead your senses on a memorable culinary journey.Our guest rooms are a combination of authentic country style with a subtle contemporary touch. This is your invitation to an unforgettable stay in the heart of Geneva's vineryards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domaine De Chateauvieux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Chateauvieux Satigny, Switzerland - Canton Of Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing