We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Merligen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were looking for peace and quite and we got that with a view. The hotel is located on the lakeshore and almost all rooms overlook Lake Thun. The view from the balcony is stunning. Room is amazing in its charm, welcoming in its décor and space. It was a pleasure coming back to the hotel after a long day exploring the Interlaken region of Switzerland.

Having breakfast in the outdoor part of the restaurant was a very pleasant daily experience. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, parking is plentiful and free. Hotel is located halfway between Interlaken and Thun on the lake sure and on the street that connects both cities.

Room Tip: Go for a Spiez room. They have been recently renovated and offer the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadi_Hass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hadi, Thank you for your comment. It was really nice to have you here. We wish you the best and hope to see you soon!
Best regards from Merligen,
Your Team Beatus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a FANTASTIC experience cumulated with a marvellous location.
Starting from arrival (welcome is so warm and friendly) to check-out (the director coming personaly to salute you and offering you a refreshment), including meals (outstanding 1st of august buffet, national swiss day), you feel at home or better almost in paradise.
The pools are also very welcoming and the spa is to be recommended.

Room Tip: you have to chose a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Fabrice,

We thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the time you have spent with us! We will share your comment with our staff as they will be motivated and happy! We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,

Jasmin Helwig
Head of E-Commerce & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My plan was to stay in Interlaken but all the hotels were taken so i searched near by and i found this hotel at first we were scared it was 15 mins drive it could be isolated no one is around and etc

But then we booked at the hotel

It is amazing the view is wonderful we got the mountain view it was so amazing i cant imagine what the lake view would be like

The breakfast was 10/10 everything was fresh the cheese eggs bread and even their butter

We tried their restaurant it was superb

The bus stop was right in front of the hotel's main door which was pretty helpful

Everything about the hotel is amazing there were lots of places to sit around each with an incredible view

If i had a chance to go back to merligen i would definitely choose this hotel

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank EngMrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Beatus. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We would be glad to welcome you again to Merligen and stay at your disposal for any questions.

Kind regards,
Constanze Zietz
Head of reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been going to this location since 1992 and we have yet to be disappointed. The hotel director and all of the regular staff make every effort to make each stay special. Yes, occasionally there is a slight hic-cup but nothing that would make you feel a return was out of the question. The breakfast is a feast as are the dinners and the buffets (including a sweet buffet each week) are a sight to behold. The kitchen always produces the food to a very high standard and the Head Chef deserves every compliment as do the rest of the team. Rooms are kept spotless by a great team of housekeepers and the bathrooms shine.
All in all it's a little piece of paradise on a beautiful lake location with the bonus being the hotel.
We will return and if you get the opportunity - go!

Room Tip: Go for a lake view room. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel we will share your compliments wirh our staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are already looking forward welcoming you again in Merligen.

Sincerely,
Jasmin Helwig
Head of E-Commerce & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stopped by and had coffee and desert while overlooking the lake . What a relaxing time sipping coffee and eating a variety of locally prepared treats with family. We will definately stop by this beautiful tranquil location again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at the Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from the shore of lake Thun.

Jasmin Helwig
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel spa area is practically second to none, with great outdoor saltwater pool and multiple saunas in two sauna "parks".
You would feel very refreshed after the day in wellness area, and great gourmet experience at in-house restaurant with great sunset views would round it up perfectly.
The room was outdated, but I haven't spent any day time in it, so not a problem.
The water in indoor pool too warm to my liking, not comfortable for making laps in it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear madam
dear sir

Many thanks for your kind review on your stay at the Hotel Beatus. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and especially appreciated the Spa facilities as well as the meal offer. We do thank you for your compliments, which we will be happy to pass on to our staff.
We have renovated most of our rooms in April 2014 and would be happy to reserve one of these rooms for your future stay.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus for another visit soon.
Best regards
Jasmin Helwig
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel has a idyllic and quiet setting at the Lake Thun. The garden with the lounge right at the lake is fantastic. Great view. Be aware at your arriving, the hotel looks from the outside very ordinary. But the hotel is better than it looks and is in good shape. The village there is small. Few roads, few houses. But from there, you have many opportunities. You can go everywhere by ship, the landing is right at the hotel. It is always a special thing, when the ship stopps there. We stayed at room nr. 210 with lakeview and balcony. The beds are of good quality, fine linens, new matresses. The rooms are not very big. Breakfast and dinner is rich and of good quality. The sweet buffet is extraordinary. Staff and management are professional and helpfull. The Spa is nice and an important part of the hotel. We could soak in the pool and jump right away into the refreshing lake. Overall this hotel is a hidden gem, everything is of good quality. The price is high enough, this might be the only negativ. It was our second time at that hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear madam
dear sir

Many thanks for your kind review on your stay at the Hotel Beatus. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and especially appreciated the Spa facilities as well as the meal offer. We do thank you for your compliments, which we will be happy to pass on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to the Beatus for another visit soon.
Best regards

Nathalie Hanslin
Head of E-Commerce and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merligen
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
106 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 5 in Spiez
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Belvedere Strandhotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Solbad Hotel
Solbad Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sigriswil
127 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 300, Merligen 3658, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Merligen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Merligen
Price Range: £269 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter from which direction you approach our hotel, you will always feel the reassuring effect of this truly special place right from the very first moment. If you arrive by boat and walk across the landing jetty, you will be welcomed by our hotel park with its southern flair. If you come through the main entrance, you will have already been impressed by the magical effect of the lake-view from our Panorama Hall. You will instantly be certain of one thing: “Here I will find peace and be able to recharge my batteries.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness And Spa Hotel Beatus
Wellness Hotel Merligen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing