We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Conrad Scuol
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
42
23
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streethelpful tipshotel is locatedold villagecomfortable bedthe ownerkitchenettesuitebusannexbalconycheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The family running the hotel is top notch! The services itself impecable and the situation great. This is a gem and the little town itself is also a truly beautiful little Swiss town.
Recommended and congratulations to the family Gianotti.
The owner even gave us a free ride to the train station, talk about great service.
The hotel has 2 buildings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed for a week on half board, and the Conrad proved excellent value for money. Comfortable rooms (we had a west facing balcony - great to sit out in the evening) and very good food. Staff and management were friendly and helpful. There is no bar in the hotel, and the picturesque old part of Scuol where the hotel is located is very very quiet at night, but if you do not want any nightlife and like going to bed early then there will be no problem! The family that run the hotel look after their guests in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thegreen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

We just returned from 2 nights in Scuol in Switzerland. There were 3 couples in our group and we went to Scuol to sample a wellness weekend that is so popular with the Swiss. We stayed at the Hotel Conrad which I would highly recommend for value for money, location and service.

The location of the hotel is in the historical centre but easy walk to everything. Although note that the train station is quite a walk (over 1km and uphill on the way back!) which is fine for the fit but potentially tiring for the unfit. Not a problem though if you drive! Note: if you are taking the train, ensure you check when booking if there is a "railaway" deal which gets you free entry into the spa for 3 hours and a cup of coffee! http://www.railaway.ch/english/sports-recreation/wellness/aqualino-and-engadin-bad-scuol/

Scuol is tiny and there was not much happening (in terms of bars, people walking around etc) when we were there but this added to its charm. It really is one of the most picturesque places I have seen in Switzerland. The surrounding area is perfect for walks - we did a walk from Scuol to Ftan (route 444) and it was so beautiful.

Going to the spa and having an Irish-Roman bath is an absolute must! The requirement of no clothes could put people off but if you can get past this - it is truly a fabulous experience.

The hotel has a great restaurant (the rosti with ham and cheese is to die for!) and are so helpful if you prefer to try something outside of the hotel. We went to Astral for dinner one night and it was delicious.

The hotel room was small but clean and the view from the window was superb! It is in such a good location and good value that I would definitely stay again. Plus the service and the restaurant is fantastic!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oztraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews