We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Welcome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Welcome
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tasch
PARKERVILLE
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our purpose to stay in Tasch was to visit Zermatt and the cog train to Gornergrat. To stay in Zermatt is more expensive than Tasch. This hotel is 500m walk to the train station. There is a train shuttle to Zermatt roughly every 20 minutes so very accessible. The hotel is clean, modern with spacious rooms and balconies with great views. Reception staff very welcoming. Pleasant breakfast. Our stay was for 2 nights and we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Room 226 has an excellent view towards the mountains surrounding Zermatt. This is on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HILARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We spent 2 nights here and our stay was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to sit out on the balcony to enjoy the amazing view. The breakfast was great, staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We loved everything about this hotel - helpful staff, a good spread for breakfast, a very well equipped room with modern fittings & new furniture, and to top it off, picturesque view of the mountains. Free parking at the hotel premises and the train station to Zermatt is a short walk away. We stayed two nights and enjoyed every moment of it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We spent one night at the Welcome Hotel in August 2011. We arrived by car and were slightly confused by the check in parking building next to the road, but were soon directed to the hotel's reception.

The room was spacious and seemed to be newly refurbished, still smelling of paint! Perhaps as a result of this, the room felt a bit clinical, a few pictures or information about the area would have added a little character. The room was clean and included a kitchen section, but unfortunately we weren't allowed to use this. I'm unsure whether this is only available for use for longer staying guests, or only in the Winter season. Our room had a balcony, which looked out towards the mountains, but unfortunately was somewhat spoiled by the building under construction directly opposite our room. The bed itself was comfortable, but the pillows the worst I've used. I ended up rolling up my sweatshirt and sleeping on that! The bathroom was large, with a good shower, slightly too powerful for it's own good as when turned on fully the shower head holder wouldn't hold it in place!

There was plenty of free parking, both under cover and outside and free wifi was available. Breakfast was fine to set us up for the day, but nothing special. We ate the evening before at the pizzeria next to the Best Western hotel, which was about a five to ten minute walk away, and worth the trip.

I'd stay here again if I was in Tasch, but would bring a pillow!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie247772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Excellent rooms, recently refurbished with large corner baths. View from rooms excellent, up to mountains, being located an edge of village and only short walk to train station.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan999Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Great, big room. Unfortunately we were not allowed to use the kitchen in the room. Nice balcony.
The staff is really great here, very friendly & helpful. breakfast is good.
Hotel is modern and clean. Great kingsize bed & lovely bathroom.
A good location to make daytrips to Zermatt when you have swisspass. you travel for free with swisspass, otherwise you pay for each trip.
If you don't have a swisspass it might end up cheaper to stay in a more expensive hotel in Zermatt itselve.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotterdamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tasch
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taescherhof
Hotel Taescherhof
#1 of 7 in Tasch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#3 of 7 in Tasch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Adonis
Hotel Adonis
#70 of 109 in Zermatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Budget Alpenhotel Tasch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welcome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome

Property: Hotel Welcome
Address: Kantonsstrasse, Tasch 3929, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Tasch
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tasch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Welcome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing