We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel but friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Reviewed 8 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enlomarda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

We went for a weekend training in neuchatel and bed and breakfast was too expensive.
So we decided to go for the ibis, cheaper but without breakfast.
My husband couldnt sleep well the first night, with the noise from the highway nextdoor and the romantic screamings from our neighbours.
The good point was that the room was fully refurbished, with a tv, heating, private shower and bathroom. Parking was free.
However, internet was NOT free and the restaurant of the hotel was close.
In conclusion, an ok hotel if you dont expect too much of it and are looking for one of the cheapest option in the region.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopetohelpyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Ascó,spain
1
Reviewed 5 October 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Yes this is s budget hotel but at minimum I expect a clean room and a decent shower...it failed on both counts. Also got to breakfast at 9.50am to be told breakfast stopped at 10am...yes figure out that one.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djoSurrey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Moscow, Russia
1
Reviewed 12 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The hotel is okay. The rooms are hot because there is no air conditioning (cooling) and since it is need the road we could not open the windows to cool at night. We found three spiders inside our room, which is quite strange. It has a pool, which is nice

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawsyon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thielle
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
3.2 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
583 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
179 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
317 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Touring au Lac
Hotel Touring au Lac
#8 of 12 in Neuchatel
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel

Address: Le Verger 1, Thielle 2075, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Thielle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Price Range: £79 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region of the 3 lakes, at the foot of the Jura and near the N5 motorway, the Ibis 3 lacs Neuchatel hotel has 60 rooms with WiFi internet access. The Restaurant des 3 Lacs, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/7, free parking and 3 meeting rooms are at your disposal. Neuchatel and its lake are 5 km from the hotel. Golf and tennis facilities at 2 km. Papiliorama and Nocturama, tropical domes hosting exotic fauna and flora, are 5 min away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel Canton Of Neuchatel/Thielle, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing