We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninspiring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A typical unremarkable, budget chain hotel, although, being Switzerland, it wasn't quite budget (rooms currently from €109 per night). The hotel website gave a slightly inaccurate description. For "close to N5" read alongside N5 which is a very busy main road. It is not possible to have windows open overnight due to the traffic noise.
Impersonal and clean, what more can you say, it works. Our room was nice and comfortable with all the usuals and a bath which was nice.
Disabled guests should note there is no lift and all bedrooms are on the first floor with all other amenities on the ground floor.
Staff were off-hand and everything seemed to be too much trouble.

Room Tip: If you are disabled do not book in as there is not lift to the first floor where the rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at the Ibis after regular hotel in Neuchatel was fully booked, but although its on the motorway building site and a bit difficult to get to, I was pleasantly surprised, why?

1. Fantastic and helpful staff
2. Room was basic, but warm and clean
3. Breakfast was fantastic

Overall would come back here if I was driving and had a car.

Well Done...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Despite a convenient location, cleanliness and good staff, this hotel lacks air conditioning and consequently is very hot in the summer; no alternative to a duvet available as bedding and being on the ground floor made it inadvisable to leave the window open at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MikiBDivonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Well, I booked Ibis for a leisure family trip and my mistake I did not really look in details...
'3 Lacs' sounded very appealing as i was expecting to be close to them. Well it is not. It is located closed to the highway, so I reckon if you are on a business trip, it is a plus. Not necessarily on holidays.
I found the rooms were simple, as per Ibis standard, but also very old.
There is no lift and only 1 floor. I had a huge suitcase to bring up and despite having 4 staff looking at me suffering in the stairs with my kids around, nobody offered their help. That says a lot in term of engagement !
Breakfast is as simple as could be. Nothing bad. Nothing good.
Free Wifi was working fine.
I would definitely choose another hotel if I could.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakunamaatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awyates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Things missing ffrom this low cost out of town ... motel really, were: a lift (one has to carry one's luggage in the upper floor and airconditioning. However, there is a small swimming pool, table tennis and some other sport facilities in the garden as well as a summer terrace for breakfast or the bar in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room (the other side of the hotel faces the car park area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALONIKIOS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinT7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thielle
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
4.7 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
183 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lago Lodge
Lago Lodge
#1 of 1 in Nidau
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Vue-des-Alpes Hotel
La Vue-des-Alpes Hotel
#1 of 1 in La Vue des Alpes
39 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Vieux Toits
Hotel Les Vieux Toits
#1 of 1 in Hauterive
35 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel

Address: le Verger 1, Thielle 2075, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Thielle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region of the 3 lakes, at the foot of the Jura and near the N5 motorway, the Ibis 3 lacs Neuchatel hotel has 60 rooms with WiFi internet access. The Restaurant des 3 Lacs, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/7, free parking and 3 meeting rooms are at your disposal. Neuchatel and its lake are 5 km from the hotel. Golf and tennis facilities at 2 km. Papiliorama and Nocturama, tropical domes hosting exotic fauna and flora, are 5 min away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel Canton Of Neuchatel/Thielle, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing