We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, with garden, terrasse and pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, with garden, terrasse and pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Perfect place if you need to stop over while travelling through Switzerland. In summer, enjoy garden, terrasse and a nice little pool. Restaurant also ok, including for breakfast which is not expensive (15 francs). Easy to reach by car as it is 1 minute from the highway exit. BUT very difficult to reach if you are using public transportation, especially from Neuchatel or Bern.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank Pitleflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    116
    93
    19
    6
See reviews for
34
86
28
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

we stayed 2 nights.
the hotel looks like a typical american motel, in more classy. because the location is outside Neuchatel. and no reasonnable public transportation can be find, dont book here if you come by train. the city center can be reached with a 10min car ride though. the highway entrance is 200m away. you will also find 2 commercial centers (malls) within 1km, which is practical.
the room was clean and quite spacious. the bathroom was clean too.
the staff was helpful and polite, willing to help and plurilingual, as always in Switzerland.
there is a free parking in front of the main entrance which is really convenient.
we paid 119 CHF per room/night. it looks expensive for an IBIS but hey, it's Switzerland!
i recommend this hotel, but again, only if you have a car!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMX2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

basic hotel set in a rural scenc with out a car you would be seriously remote
70 chf to taxi to centre of neuchatel 30 mins walk to the supermarket
its a basic hotel with a minimum of fuss about it biut the rooms a suprisingly clean

low cost option in a high cost country

Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed at this hotel only for 1 night, coming from Bern after a euro 08 match. Was not always east to find it in the night being some indications not always perfect coming from the highway. Anyway once arrived we appreciated the help of the reception-man working at night in preparing for us something to eat (it was 1 am). Room was functional and clean, on the avarage, with internal WC divided from washing room (good solution for a room for 3 pax). Breakfast was then the best part, both in quality and location with a good view over the internal garden and little pool (closed at that time).

  • Liked — breakfast room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paolo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2007

This Ibis is better than your typical Ibis, the restaurant area is very nice and I found the waiters did everything they could to make our meal pleasent. Rooms were average sized.

  • Liked — Good waiter service
  • Disliked — No complaints really
  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2006

We stayed there several times, the location is convenient, the parking simple and ample and the road connection simply excellent but you must imperatively have a car since there is no public transport ...

The rooms are adequate even for a family of three, the bathroom is pleasant and clean. TV with plenty of multilingual channels as it is nowadays common in Switzerland.

Restaurant: have mixed experience, the last one was not a pleasant one, server extremely arrogant, rude and slow. Food on our last visit was not to the expected standard, a considerable drop in quality, temporarily ???

Excellent buffet breakfast, staff fast and pleasant.

Overall a no frill hotel but quite pleasant and a good value for money.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thielle
3.2 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Touring au Lac
Hotel Touring au Lac
#8 of 12 in Neuchatel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Beaulac
4.7 mi away
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Hotel Alpes et Lac
#5 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel

Property: Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel
Address: Le Verger 1, Thielle 2075, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Thielle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thielle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region of the 3 lakes, at the foot of the Jura and near the N5 motorway, the Ibis 3 lacs Neuchatel hotel has 60 rooms with WiFi internet access. The Restaurant des 3 Lacs, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/7, free parking and 3 meeting rooms are at your disposal. Neuchatel and its lake are 5 km from the hotel. Golf and tennis facilities at 2 km. Papiliorama and Nocturama, tropical domes hosting exotic fauna and flora, are 5 min away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis 3 Lacs Neuchatel Canton Of Neuchatel/Thielle, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing