We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Super Loud”
Review of Hotel Farinet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Farinet
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a long weekend here and had a ball.
The room was great, the balcony superb, the bar warm and inviting...staff welcoming.
Close to the lift and bars etc...perfect.

We knew that the nightclub was below but hey, most of them have soundproofing right?
Well, when we opened the bedside table and found earplugs...perhaps we needed to think again...lol
It was loud...for sure.
Apparently the nightclub has now moved...which would be a godsend...and at that point I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorCiganin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Farinet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

4 night stay. Arrived late-no problem easy check in. Room on 1st floor above lounge bar. Really good room considering the price and location. Good sized with extremely comfortable beds and for 2 good pillows. free chocolates and water made for a nice touch. Great bathroom with bath and shower and Molton Brown toiletries. Tv and free wifi rounded it all off.

The best bit was our room opened onto a huge communal terrace that looked over the Apres ski bar where the live bands played every night. When the roof opened you became part of the show! lets be honest thats why you come to the Farinet-for the central location and the bands (plus alcohol-we set up our own minibar on the balcony)

Ski boat locker had boot warmers-excellent. Ski hire shop underneath hotel so no walking. ski bus 2 minute walk down road or Medran lifts 5 mins uphill both easy.

They warn you that music travels up through the hotel, but I suspect only as far as first floor. Only the base does and its quite relaxing!! ear plugs supplied by hotel helps if you need to sleep?? WE partied every night and just joined in the fun of the farinet-afterall thats what its all about!! If you need to sleep get a room higher up the hotel.

Breakfast downstairs with proper coffee and fresh juice. Sets you up for the day. Great advice from the reception about where to ski depending on the conditions-checked out webcams for us etc.

We left early in morning, they even made us coffee and doughnuts well before usual breakfast times (Don't get that in posh London hotels).

Its just a bit more expensive then other 3 star hotels in Verbier and I've stayed in a lot of them but you get so much more for your money you'd be crazy to stay elsewhere. All the so called posh hotels in Verbier just do not represent value for money-The Farinet blasts them out of the water!!!

Cheers!!

Room Tip: If you want to party go for first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrancombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. Seems like you had a fantastic time and we would love to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed in Verbier for many years and previously at the Farinet but this holiday was particularly good. Casbah has moved so the hotel is quiet at night and breakfast is no longer in the lounge bar but in the newly decorated restaurant downstairs. Staff were very helpful and the hotel has been reenovated in part which just made the stay better. In short, awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louham62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet and that your stay was, "in short, awesome". We are now under new ownership and we would love to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Back in Farinet after one season hiatus, and already booked another stay for March. Most of the things are just as before, outstandingly nice staff and the cozy room, and the Farinet feeling. The cocktails in Nomad Sushi Restaurant's Bar are amazingly well done, try them where ever you end up staying in Verbier! I strongly recommend Farinet hotel for party loving, open minded and easy going people, (you need the tolerance, or should I say ignorance) for the noise from downstairs or from next door in a form or another.) People might play music in their balcony, and there are noise from the streets as well. It is part of the package and actually quite amount of fun! Someone might play the same music as you in the balcony! That is part of the fun, being able to see it all, hear it all, you know exactly when the band starts to play! If that is not your cup of tea, maybe you are better off to somewhere else on high season. it is not worth ruining your holiday complaining about the noise, and ruin others' as well, as if the hotel did not tell this in advance. They do tell this in advance. I love Farinet, and I hope all the like minded people find it and Verbier, for the amazing slopes and amazing fun, and making some noise too. I will not stop coming back, and will not apologize for having fun, that is what Farinet is for. Thank you all, see you soon!

Room Tip: I always pick 304!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annuska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet and that you had such a fun stay. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was my first visit to Verbier. Great skiing! To find a hotel in Verbier without getting ruined is hard. Farinet gave an offer that seamed to be right looking at picture on their homepage. The welcome was warm and the staff helpful. The room was not so nice as I expected. Would need a renovation. I also thought there was a nice lounge where we could have a after ski. Sure, we could have after ski but it is so loud you can't talk. The breakfast was served in the basement and was very basic in relation to the room price. Well we had a few great ski days but Farinet was to expensive for what if offered.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests. We have started the renovations of the hotel guest rooms, starting with two deluxe double/twin rooms for the 2014/15 season and the rest to be renovated next summer.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really loved this hotel. From the decor to location to the apri ski and night life-offered right down stairs. Keep in mind this was my first time in Verbier but from what I can tell everyone in town came here at one point or another. Being from the states I'm used to Apri ski starting right after the mountain. Here and in Verbier in general things didn't seem to start off until 530/6 and last till about 8. There are basically 2 bars/ lounges downstairs. The apri ski bar on one side and the trendy lounge on the other. The apri bar offers live music/ Dj and has a pretty cool retractable roof that opens to cool off the room. It's usually packed during apri hours. But come 8 ish it completely closes. ( and on certain nights will re open when the lounge night crowd fills in) The lounge is filled with couches, tables, bottles service and food if you like. And has a very chill vibe to it but can definitely get wild depending on the DJ. The breakfast was good, included and was a nice selection of fruit, meat cheese, oatmeal etc. As far location your right in the middle of town. The gondola was a short walk up hill. Other bars and restaurants are also right in walking distance. Stephan at the front desk was very accommodating with general info, calling cabs and making reservations at restaurants. NOW not to go on but I must mention how accommodating the hotel was with returning a pair of lost goggles. I had just came from st. Anton in Austria and had a left my goggles behind. The hotel found them and said they would ship them to me in Verbier. Unfortunately the didn't make it there by the end of my trip. But when they did arrive I received an email from Stephanie saying they would be more then happy to re-ship them to me back in the states. Its hotels like Farinet that go above and beyond in situations like this to make sure there guest are happy. If definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and taking on board comments from previous guests to keep Hotel Farinet as true to itself as possible, in particular the Apres-Ski and Lounge bar. There will be no "down time" in the new season between sessions. The live band will play from 6-9pm every evening with the DJ beginning in the lounge bar after this.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay here.

I've stayed in several other hotels in Verbier and so far this is my favourite. Staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and will do anything to assist you. Our room (304) was spacious and charming. Beds we're really comfy although the pillows were too soft for me.

We booked a larger room on the top floor as I was slightly concerned about the travelling noise from downstairs. It only affected me as my friend had no problem sleeping...we found the best solution was to just go out every night ...much more fun than sleeping anyway!!

The après ski bar is the best in town. This is on until 9pm; after this you can go upstairs, get changed, come back down and spend the rest of the night in the lounge bar until 1.30/2am. We could have gone out in the hotel for the whole week had my friend not been to Verbier before.

The accommodation is quite expensive for what it is but we stayed over the New Year period, so doesn't differ too greatly from other similar hotels in the area.

We had a great night on New Years Eve in the hotel where residents get in for free (to non residents tickets were 200chf).

Will definitely think about booking here again next time we come.

Room Tip: pay more for a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiFarinet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Farinet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank for your comments regarding your stay with Hotel Farinet. We are now under new ownership and are taking on board comments that previous customers have made, in particular regarding the noise levels from the bar. But it seems you conquered this by going out partying! We love your style! We have now spent £1 million on sound proofing to minimise the noise levels in the hotel (for if you did want an early night!) and taken out the rooms on the first floor and created a fantastic new breakfast room for guests.
We would like to invite you to come and join our new team in our newly renovated hotel and bar. Please contact me personally on naomi@lefarinet.com for prices and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#8 of 23 in Verbier
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#6 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#7 of 23 in Verbier
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Farinet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farinet

Address: Centrale, Place 6, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: £149 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Farinet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Verbier's vibrant Place Centrale, Hotel Farinet offers stylish, boutique accommodation in one of the worlds most renowned ski resorts, positioned high in the picturesque Swiss Alps. With 18 newly renovated guest rooms plus a separate breakfast area, Hotel Farinet also boasts the world famous Apres Ski with live bands every night and the Lounge Bar presenting well-known DJs and the best cocktails in town. Within easy access of the ski lift and walking distance of the resorts elite shopping and restaurants, hotels in Verbier don't get more central than this. Having undergone a major refurbishment this summer, Le Farinet reopens in December 2015 with a new look behind which awaits a team of friendly and experienced staff who are looking forward to welcoming you through the door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Farinet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farinet Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing