We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chalet d'Adrien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Verbier most beautiful hotel , great food but very pricy! Cheese fondue for 1 person is 40 Francs and portions really small .. With that being said : restaurant is beautiful and atmosphere is there ... Location is great , service good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    30
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
70
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed there for three nights on a trip for mainly business (but it was a pleasure) and would most definitely recommend it if you want luxury when staying in Verbier. If you want somewhere cheap to rest your head whilst skiing then it won't be for you as it is expensive. However, Verbier is an expensive place, period! I don't know about the general rooms but considering that space is also a premium in Verbier, the suites in Chalet D'Adrien are fairly roomy and very well equipped. Ours also had a lovely view from a nice balcony. An additional washroom/toilet in the suite was also very welcome. The free Wifi was very reliable.

We were there at the very end of the season and hence the Michelin starred restaurant was closed but the food in the other restaurant (the Grenier) was absolutely excellent. Delicious, faultless and rather an eclectic menu, meaning that there would be something to appeal to just about everyone in my view.

They have a lovely cocktail menu, which we enjoyed before dinner and the service at all times was spot on. All the staff we encountered were friendly and yet extremely professional. Further, they could not do enough to help us. It appeared to us that our comfort and enjoyment was paramount - good management!

I used the swimming pool on two occasions - it isn't huge, but big enough for light exercise and it has a great view.

There was a problem with our stay that manifested itself on our final day, but it was sorted entirely to my satisfaction, so there is no way I would mark it down for that and is unlikely to affect any future guests in any event.

We will definitely be staying there again when we next visit Verbier.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We didnt stay here but had two excellent meals at their swiss restaurant..... not the other one that had a michelin star (and prices). The foundue was the best I have had in Switzerland.... warmed, crisp, brown bread. Excellent wine list. On a sunny day, their terrace might just have the best view in town.

The hotel, specially their pool, seems really nice and we will consider staying here during our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeshS800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

The food was varied, interesting and incredibly tasty. Wine list has a great selection. Staff were very professional and attentive. The setting is simply stunning! There is little more to add.....the best lunch destination in Verbier!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Verbier is a beautiful place and it is only fitting that such a beautiful location would draw people from various corners of the world to enjoy the sights, nature and the splendor of the local mountains, not to mention the great winter skiing.

Meals in Switzerland are expensive and the hotel’s prices are no exception with a $45 cheeseburger that is very nicely presented and other foods of relatively good quality. The desserts in the hotel’s dining room are disappointing though and give the impression of having been store bought. The breakfasts however are pleasant and substantial and will certainly keep you satisfied for a number of hours on the slopes, assuming you are a skier and head their in winter.

The front desk staff are second to none offering excellent service and are very friendly and helpful.

The beds are relatively comfortable but can be improved. The pillows are in the same category. If you are lucky enough to have a mountain view then I think you will be quite pleased as it really is quite pretty.

If you come for the skiing you will be pleased to know that the hotel is only about 30 meters from one of the lifts, which can get you pretty well wherever you may wish to go. A local bus service (free) and free shuttle service from the hotel is also available if you decide to skin on a different slope.

As many people come here for the skiing it’s only fitting that the hotel have a Jacuzzi, however for some reason they went with a model that is somewhat small and where the water is, for my taste anyway, not nearly hot enough after a long day of skiing. The wet and dry saunas are quite handy though and make up for some of the Jacuzzi letdown.

In any event the hotel is charming and the staff are very helpful. If you have the extra cash on hand then you may very well have a nice time. If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to click the appropriate place to indicate so. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We had lost our bearings and got off the bus as the Chalet Adrian looked so charming ....and it was time for lunch. Still in ski gear and boots, so felt a bit under dressed however the place was amazing, the views spectacular. Lunch was a delight, obviously exclusive and pricey, however the atmosphere and the charming restaurant team were worth it! Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our experience at Le Chalet d´Adrien was below par and the customer service/servants were arrogant and unprofessional. I would recommend to stay away from this place. Full of russian turists. The staff was extremely impolite and rude and the spa not clean. I will never come back to this place.

Bad value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vili s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.9 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#4 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#10 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet d'Adrien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet d'Adrien

Property: Le Chalet d'Adrien
Address: Creux, route des 91, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verbier
#2 Luxury Hotel in Verbier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verbier
#4 Family Hotel in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chalet d'Adrien 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a picture-postcard setting with unbelievable views of snowy peaks, Le Chalet d'Adrien seems to cling to the mountainside. It overlooks Verbier, one of the most charming high altitude resorts in Switzerland. In winter it is an unrivalled ski paradise, and in summer the high mountain pastures are the perfect place for magnificent hikes. Matching wood panelling and fabrics, antique furniture, books and objets d'art scattered around in a homey way all combine to create a charming, cosy atmosphere from which the pristine beauty of the landscape can be enjoyed. The pool looking onto the mountains, and the spa are an invitation to well-being. The restaurants feature the culinary flavours of nearby Italy and showcase Valais products and wines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Chalet d'Adrien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chalet d`Adrien Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing