We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Nearby Hotels
W Verbier(Verbier)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Central Hotel Verbier(Verbier)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vanessa(Verbier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Farinet(Verbier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Phenix(Verbier)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
63
51
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
51
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat hoteltea and coffee making facilitiescomfortable roomssauna roomthe hotel receptionbuffet breakfastexcellent locationpanoramic viewout of seasonpost officecable carrecommend this hotelperfect stayminute walkgreat coffeemiddle of town
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

If you are looking for a central location adjacent to the town centre, restaurants,bars, and easy bus ride to nearest cable car then this is worth considering. The accommodation was generous, and the views excellent, especially the rear and facing ones. There a lift which always helps after a hard day on the slopes, reasonable breakfast is served in the mornings and you are provided with access cards to arrive at the hotel when convenient (24hrs)
We were unfortunately without hot water for two whole days which was a major pain however, and was unsure if this was an ongoing problem

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Im sorry to not have a proper review on this hotel, but i am interested in booking a short stay here and am really struggling to find a website or email address to contact them via. Can anybody please help? will be greatly appreciated, even if you could just tell me how much you personally were charged for your stay, so that i have a rough idea if it is suitable for me. thank you.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
Thank sweetpea057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Spent 4 nights here. The only hotel we could find to stay less than a week. The rooms very clean and basic. Shower and bathroom clean and fully functional. My ratings are based on the understanding that this is not a fancy or high amenity hotel. Keep in mind that we expected basic comfort. and that is what we got.

Pro: Great location in the center of town. Short walk up to the base of the main gondola. Clean. Very nice/helpful staff. Comfortable.

Con:Nothing major. There was a snafu with our reservation initially and we had to change rooms after the first night. (we were upgraded for a night due to overlapping reservations). May be a bit loud Thurs/Fri/Sat night as there is a club on the main level that is open from 11pm-4am. We stayed Mon-Thurs and just barely heard the base "thumping" on the last night. Didn't keep us awake, but if you were on the lower floors on the weekends this may be an issue.

Overall a great place for us to stay. Was everything we needed and the price was great. Verbier is a very expensive place...as we expected and read elsewhere. Saved some money by getting sandwiches at the base to bring for lunch and some snacks at the store which is just across the street.

Apres ski at the Fer a Cheval was nice. There is a place called Farinet near the main intersection in town with live music every day for apres ski. It was hopping every day but massively crowded and too many drunks for us. Fifteen years ago, we would have loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMikeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Came for 4 days skiing, this was the only hotel we could find in Verbier that would take bookings for less than 6 nights. Very clean perfec tly adequate three star hotel. Good breakfast, did not find it noisy (cf other review), and good access to Medran lift.

If you want luxury go 5 star, if you want a functional clean hotel with friendly helpful staff then this is fine

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EnglandAnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

We decided to come to Verbier for 4 days of skiing very last minute and the Hotel Bristol was the only hotel we could find in Verbier with any available rooms. Not horrible but we wouldnt stay here again.

Positives:
-Good location, near the main roundabout in Verbier. Close to the shuttle bus to the lifts, or walkable to the Medran lift.
-People at reception were very friendly.
-Hotel is clean

Negatives:
-Central location means very close to the bars of Verbier which are open all night. We have been woken up every night from 2-4 am by pounding music and drunk people in the street which is right under our window. Bought ear plugs which helped a bit.
-Suites arent really suites. Its a room with a glassed in conservatory type thing attached to it. Nice (and would be beautiful in the summer) but if you are paying for and expecting a suite this isnt it.
-Walls in hotel are paper thin.
-Shower door in bathroom needs to be reset, doesnt prevent water from getting everywhere.
-Breakfast room is tiny and often there arent any available seats. Staff are harried and unfriendly.

Verbier itself is a fun village with good energy and beautiful mountain views. People are nice, skiing has been great, apres at the Fer a Cheval is excellent. If you are here in the high season you definitely need to book dinner or you'll wander around trying to find someplace with an opening as we did for a few nights. Restaurants overall are good.

If you want to party all night and just stagger back to your hotel at 4, this is the place for you. If you want to have good apres drinks, dinner and then a good sleep (or just sleep between the hours of 1 and 8 am), you might want to find a different hotel on a quieter street near th center, of which there are plenty. Just do it early as they book up quickly!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank amw11574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews