We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The location in central Verbier is great, even if it's a 10 min. walk to the lifts.
Our room was very nice with a fantastic balcony!!!.
Breakfast was good but maybe a bit limited.
The skiroom was not good at all. Small lockets for skis no. room at all for boots.
Service was good but nothing more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antehuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Recently stayed here on a group ski trip to Verbier. The location is pretty great since you are steps away from the center of town. The only downside to the location is that it can be loud when the bars empty if your room faces the street.

I stayed in a standard room (105). The room was quite small, which is challenging on a ski trip when you have lots of luggage and stuff. There are plenty of hooks for coats and ski outerwear. The closet is roomy and there is a safe in the room. The bathroom is small, but clean. The best part of the room is probably the balcony overlooking the center of town.

The breakfast is included and was great!

The best part of the place is the staff. Olivier and company were so sweet and wonderful!

The only real con was the wifi.... It wasn't a strong signal nor was the bandwidth all that great. Some rooms didn't even get a good signal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a centrally located hotel. The bus stop is across the street which makes it convenient. The information center is also across the street. The cable car to the piste is 5 mins walking distance.
The people in the hotel are warm and friendly. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrotGlobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Booked 3 night stay direct with hotel, helpful receptionist who responded quickly and politely.
Booked 3 rooms, 2 doubles and 1 single.
They communicated with us prior to arrival which was good. Rooms good sized, warm, great views, nice bathrooms very cleans, towels ok only. beds fair, asked for extra pillows which helped sleeping. good TV and a minibar.
Breakfast served by friendly ladies, loads of hot coffee.
ski lockers down a flight of stairs was a bit tricky to negotiate!!
Reception recommended and booked our restaurants-excellent choices-thanks guys.
Room cleaned everyday and was a delight to come back to, loads of hot water.

great location, 10 yards to ski hire shop, 50 yards to skibus stop and right in the middle of the apres ski bar of farinet and T bar.

Room Tip: standard rooms were more than enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfrancombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Lovely long weekend stay. Wonderful views from room 5 with a separate sitting area as well as access to shared sunny balcony.

Staff were very friendly and the breakfast good. Excellent location, 1 minute from Farinet Bar and 4 mins walk to Farm Club. 5 minute walk to Medran lift. Great stay, would return when in Verbier again.

Room Tip: Suites were great but not worth paying extra unless you are entertaining with other guests also in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBridey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We managed to find a triple room here last minute and it was perfect. Central location, very friendly owner and staff who couldn't be more accommodating and helpful, room was large and spacious, plenty of storage for 3, large en-suite, comfy beds and a beautiful view. Breakfast lovely with a good choice of breads, meat and cheese etc. For Verbier reasonably priced and would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louwLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here the first weekend of December for a few nights and were pleasantly surprised. It's definitely a 3-star hotel, but the rooms are more than comfortable (decent bed, mini-fridge, good size balcony, and a HUGE terrace from which you can see all of Verbier). The location is fantastic as it's very central and it's an easy walk to restaurants, pubs, shops, etc. The main lift is probably 300 meters away, but not a bad walk. The staff at the hotel are really warm & inviting and seemed genuinely happy to have us there. The breakfast is adequate (there were some negative reviews about the breakfast if memory serves me right) with fresh bread, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, etc. Basic, but completely fine and the coffee was perfect.
The hotel gave us a coupon voucher for ski equipment rentals at a shop around the corner, which was helpful since we hadn't planned out where to rent them ahead of time. It was not cheap by any stretch of the imagination, but you pay for convenience I guess. There's a grocery store about 3 minutes walk if you want wine/cheese/snacks for the room. Fun pub next door called T's(?) and we had dinner across the street at the Cave restaurant. Loved the apres ski scene at Rouge, was lots of fun.
We ultimately chose the Bristol because not many hotels were open for the season yet, but I think we will definitely consider staying there again on a future trip to Verbier.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces towards town, the view is spectacular with the mountains behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#8 of 23 in Verbier
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#6 of 23 in Verbier
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Verbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Verbier

Address: Creux, route des 4, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: £95 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol Verbier 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bristol is located in the heart of Verbier next to the place Centrale. Renovated in 2015, our hotel offers 32 Rooms with private bathroom, high quality bedding concept, minibar, free Tea & Coffee Facilities and TV. You will appreciate the friendly staff and the cosy athmosphere. Every Morning, a full american breakfast buffet is served in a Veranda with view on the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol Verbier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing