We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for the summer as well as winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Cordee des Alpes
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay for the summer as well as winter”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Cordee last week and find this hotel one of the best in Verbier. The room (we had an apartment) was superb and we enjoyed every minute we were in the room, the beds were superb.

The breakfasts were very good, but the evening meals were excellent, we even had the chefs table which was fantastic if a bit filling.

Leisure facilities, the courtesy bus worked well and the staff were very helpful all the time.

My third stay now.

Mr Harrogate

Room Tip: Enquire about the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sir,

I am delighted to see that you had another great stay with us! It is very significant to see our guests coming back year after year. Unfortunately not many people write reviews, so I am very pleased that you took time to write about us. Thanks a lot ! Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    36
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
77
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at La Cordee des Alps during the weekend of Verbier Festival. This hotel is a lovely and stylish place where everybody could enjoy their visit.
Our room was on the second floor, with a separate bedroom and a living room. Both rooms very conveniently had full-size mirrors. The bathroom was equipped with a shower and a bathtub. The private terrace is just great to drink morning coffee and enjoy the view of mountains.
People who created the hotel were well aware that perfection is in the details. My personal favorite was the soft windowsill in the living room– perfect for reading during the rainy day.
Staff were very friendly and hospitable. And the hotels' shuttle bus can take you everywhere within Verbier, which was so helpful since the weather was rainy.
Breakfasts are tasty and vitaminized, and the restaurant in the hotel is the ultimate dinner place - chef is just incredible!
Last, but not least is Spa with the swimming pool. I cannot find anything bad: plenty of options, relaxing atmosphere and I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding their service. We look forward to your next visit! All the best. Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cordee for a week for the music festival. We had a form of suite, with a bedroom and a separate living room. Both accomodations were nice, and the bed and bath linens were very luxurious. The bath is large and there is a separate shower. However, our room was on the first floor, which meant that it was at street level, and our windows all faced the street, ergo, no privacy unless the curtains were drawn.

Breakfasts were included and delicious. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel pool is large and very nice.

One irritant: to park in the hotel's garage costs an extra 30CHF per night. Another: dinner after the concerts, at least on Sunday nights, is a fixed-price of 90CHF, which is exhorbitant.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the first floor (i.e. the floor above the lobby level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this constructive review about your recent stay at La Cordée des Alpes. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us. I take good note of your remarks. Concerning the parking, it is indeed 30Chf in our private garage. But there are several public spaces but not as safe as our… And for the after concert dinner, I chose to do it for a question of rapidity. Indeed, I know that around 10pm, lots of guests want to eat faster to go to bed… I hope it was not a huge problem for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon here,
Best regards, Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Congratulations to the staff at the reception and the restaurant. They are nice, really helpful and they know how to be really welcoming, although surprisingly nobody took care of our suitcases and we had to carry them following the person showing us to our room... We also had a very good dinner at the restaurant and the waiter's advice was excellent.
We were rather disappointed with the room, but this is more a matter of personal taste. Number 102 which is a Deluxe room with a separate living room and a fire place is on the second floor. It is true that we have been very unlucky with the weather (no sun, rain and many clouds) but the place clearly lacks light. At night it is impossible to read in the living room which has only 3 smalls lamps (one of them did not work) with dark lampshades which might be a nice choice for decoration but stop the light and make the atmosphere gloomy.

Room Tip: I did not like being on the second floor room 201 because the bedroom windows are at the same level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUSNACHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you very much for taking your time and to write about your positive experiences during your last stay.
We apologize that no one were there to take care of your suitcases, it must have been a wrong timing as we have 2 full time porters in our team. Concerning the decoration and the ambiance, it is how we decorated the hotel indeed, it looks cozy and very intimate. Sorry that you did not like it. We hope to welcome you back despite this element. Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York Mills, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The front desk staff at La Cordee des Alpes are friendly, helpful, and all speak English. They also know how to solve computer problems, with great tact, for those of us over 65 who use the wrong plug!

The front porch of the room opens onto a vista of snow capped mountains. Glorious to behold. The cozy sitting room with desk is perfect for offering friends a glass of wine. The bedroom is quiet, wonderful for a good night's sleep. Staying at the Cordess is a treat.

Room Tip: Plug your laptop into the plug at the center of the desk, not in the floor outlet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! All the front desk team is very happy now ! Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Dear All, Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay with you on the 10th July. The hotel was gorgeous, so luxurious and you couldn't have been more accommodating in terms of the restaurant providing delicious gluten free snacks and food for my daughter - we will be recommending La Cordee des Alpes to everyone!!

Kind regards

Liz (and Lucy) Kirk

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel to see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHK1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely review ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you as well for taking the time to write reviews about the special menu at the restaurant.
Hope to see you soon! Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed to celebrate my birthday and they gave us a complimentary upgrade a suite on arrival. The staff all knew it was my birthday and came over to wish me many happy returns in the morning. The room was fantastic, as was the restaurant and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britchick2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Directeur général at La Cordee des Alpes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am proud our staff was able to make your stay even more memorable. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return. Simon Le Cossec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.6 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#4 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#2 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cordee des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cordee des Alpes

Property: La Cordee des Alpes
Address: rue du Centre Sportif 24, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Cordee des Alpes 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New to the Swiss resort of Verbier this December is Hotel Cordée des Alpes - a luxurious hotel with innovative interiors mixing the best of old-school ski and the latest in Swiss chic. Comprising 34 suites and guest rooms and 14 exclusive residences for ownership, Cordée des Alpes marks the latest offering from local hotel and restaurant entrepreneur Marcus Bratter, responsible for launching Nevaï -Verbier’s first contemporary design hotel, the all-suite King’s Parc Hotel and après-ski hotspot The Farm Club. Cordée des Alpes will ensure a service that reflects a passion for excellence that has been honed by Marcus’s years of local knowledge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Cordee des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing