We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Verbier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Verbier
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing experience! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were in the area and last minute decided to stay at the W. Had seen it under construction while skiing and hiking in the area a while back and were curious to check it out. From our initial phone conversation to check availability, to our arrival the staff were friendly and demonstrated a sense of pride in their work and the beautiful hotel they presented.

We were only there one night but had the sense of a much longer stay (these are my favorite!). We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and it was a rainy day so it was fun to hang out in the hotel and wander around the labyrinth of the rooms and living areas.

The staff were all amazing with us and out daughter- kind and patient. Would say this hotel is very child friendly and our daughter loved exploring all the fun things in the living areas like the rock pillows and swinging pods.

The hotel is brand spankin' new and so well designed. Swanky lounges and dining areas, cool and cozy. A refreshing escape from the more "traditional" options in the area.

Room:
Pleasantly surprised receiving an upgrade upon arrival! The room was superbly designed and sweetly "Swiss" with every detail of design meets functionality. The room has an open bath which we loved, giving the room a feeling of more spaciousness (we had this at the . I believe every room has a balcony with various degrees of views out to the Valley and they have the smell still of freshly cut wood. Rooms are big and spacious with a 200X200 bed that is super cozy.

Amenities:
The spa/pool area is open to children only until 3. We arrived in the afternoon with our sleeping daughter in hopes she would sleep while we took turns in the sauna, and there was another little boy having so much fun in the pool it woke her up :) So if you want peace and quiet be sure to hit it up before 3, or just be aware that kids may be there earlier having fun. The pool/sauna area is stunning with efficiently designed sauna tucked into corners of the space. Both mix and separate womens/mens sauna as well as a hammam and a large whirlpool tub.

Location:
The location is at the top of the town, just below a piste which I can imagine is amazing over the winter months, not to mention the apres ski parties I'm sure they host here! Since it was raining we didn't venture out to hike, but there are stunning hikes nearby and the area is truly a hikers paradise. We did wander around the much lager than I'd expected town and it was over the Verbier Music Festival, so we popped in a practice session and checked out the nearby stables to pet the horses.

Dining:
We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was typical things you would find in the French part of Switzerland and at par to a nice meal in Swiss, both price and quality. They do offer a nice kids menu and the chef was willing to make me a soup that wasn't even on the menu, which was great! Breakfast was an amazing spread of options including great pain chocolat, waffles & pancakes which our daughter loved. Also freshly squeezed juice was amazing.

Price:
We had a decent price on our stay (I've seen some of the other comments), noting that it is not high season, but the music festival was going on. We paid $350 for the night and had reserved the most basic room, and being a gold member was upgraded at arrival. For Swiss this is amazing value for $ as I've stayed at other hotels for the same price and would hands down choose the W!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony- try to get one on a higher floor for better views. Something to note- vall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acpc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello acpc27 !
Thank you for posting your detailed review about your recent stay with us.
It’s great to hear that you had such an Amazing stay in our hotel. I am thrilled to learn that you were able to experience Whatever/Whenever service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at W Verbier.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    92
    27
    18
    16
See reviews for
90
220
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the W hotel in February 2014. Just newly opened it was a great experience. We had a triple room (3 sisters!! ) breakfast was lovely, staff were very friendly especially the drivers who are lovely. The ski room staff are particularly helpful an put your skis and boots out when you arrive in the morning. The only downside was the size of the room for the price you pay. Verbier is a fab ski area really enjoyed it

Room Tip: Very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Katie K !
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. What pleases me most are your kind comments regarding our Talent, I am glad to hear that you were able to experience Whatever/Whenever service.
We hope to have you back here at W Verbier.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent service from all the staff at W Verbier, The hotelhas a perfect location in Verbier with direct access to all kind of sports activities. The hotel had made an articificail beach outside the hotel which was very unusual for a mountain resort and really nice with an outdoor bar just beside the "beach". This gives an outstanding experience after a long days hike in the winderful mountains. The rooms at W are excellent and the service outstanding. This is a place we definitely are going back to.

Room Tip: View to the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Kirsten A,
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you had a Fabulous stay with us. We were happy to learn that you liked our Beach @ Place Blanche, the place to be this summer!
We hope to have you back here at W Verbier.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service from the moment we arrived.
Fabulous rooms, very we'll designed, including a fire that can been seen from the room and bathroom, very cool. Everything and more that you could want from a top end hotel room.
The bar area had great inside and outside areas, so nice after a days skiing.
The hotel was right next to the end of the run and in the morning near to the lift.
The ski room and help from staff was the best I have every experienced.
I ski on a regular basis and everyone should try this place out at least once, will change your views on ski hotels for ever.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JP_bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you JP_bris for this great review! We are thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Brand new. Friendly service. Young staff. The room was marvelous, the bathroom exceptional and the fireplace...out of order. The hotel was in local Swiss style, but with many modern elegant touches in decoration. The location was fantastic, just a minute from Medran lift and at the bottom of the slopes. The views were to die for. The restaurant offered gourmet but pricey food. The spa was an experience not to be missed. I loved the heated swimming pool, half indoors and half outdoors. The bar and the club were beautiful and the service there was impeccable.
I would certain come back if in Verbier!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCEAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MCEAAthens,
Thank you for this constructive review about your recent stay at W Verbier. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and have made good note of your remarks.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon here,
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our experience was simply perfect! The charming and helpful staff, the infrastructure and design of the hotel, the comfortable rooms, strategic location and the five start service made our stayed a fantastic one. I definitely will come back to W Verbier, it's a completely different experience in this lovely town.
P.D. Please keep doing this amazing work, we felt home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alik06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you alik06 for this great review! We are thrilled to learn that you had such a fabulous stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back here soon,
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently stayed at the W property in Verbier and were impressed all around. The property sent out numerous e-mails prior to our arrival to ensure that all of our needs would be met. Upon arrival we were upgraded for free, and given a personal tour of the property and our room. Soraya checked us in at the front desk and was extremely helpful throughout our entire stay. The hotel was extremely helpful in directing us to the different sporting activities that we were interested in, restaurants (some off site) for dinner and in answering any of our other questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goat521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Henri B, General Manager at W Verbier, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello goat521,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at W Verbier.
I am thrilled to learn that you had such a great time with us. Whatever/Whenever is our promise, so I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you once again here in the Swiss Alps.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#4 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#2 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#10 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Verbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Verbier

Property: W Verbier
Address: rue de Medran 70, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Verbier 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CROSS THE LINE and experience the world's first W Alpine Hotel and Residences.Perched on a Swiss Alp, above the clouds at 5'000 feet, the W Verbier mixes contemporary urban alpine design and the hottest W happenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Verbier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing