We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
309
31
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
31
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service on line medran lift helpful staff great location excellent equipment no problem excellent quality booked online rental experience next morning within minutes nice guys every morning half way main lift these guys
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've been using Ski Service for years as they're by far the best outfit in Verbier. There's no one that comes close and frankly, once you've used them you'll find it hard to go elsewhere.
The reasons are many: they have without doubt the best skis, the most informed staff and more importantly offer lots of discounts to customers. One of them is 15% just by booking online and a further 5% via their Facebook page.
Their website is brand new I think, and very, very easy to use. It's also a Graphic Designer's dream, which for me always makes things more enjoyable.
In terms of after sale service, it's great. The amount of times I've changed skis because of changing snow conditions; boots for being too tight; or asked for an overnight wax or service is innumerable. Yet every time, Ski Service is more than obliging.
Couldn't recommend them more!

Date of experience: November 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiServiceVerbierCH, Owner at Ski Service, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Hello Edward,

Very pleased to hear that your good experience extended from booking your skis online to the shop in Verbier.
Thank you very much for your great review.

We look forward to seeing back in Verbier soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Ski service was a very easy, totally hassle free ski hire service. The customer service we received was to an excellent standard. Antione in particular was not only professional but was exceptionally knowledgeable about ski's, snowboards and the verbier experience. He was very friendly and an excellent representative of ski service. Would definitely hire there again!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Pollykerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiServiceVerbierCH, Owner at Ski Service, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Hello Pollykerin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear that the team in our mountain-top shop, Ski Service Les Ruinettes were friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

We look forward to seeing you in Verbier soon and thank gain for the review, we really appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Ski Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Superb service, excellent equipment and great on-line prices! There is also a new shop on the mountain at Ruinette if you have any problems, want to store your skis (free of charge I believe if you hire them from Ski Service!) or if you want to exchange them for a different pair... very handy indeed! The Ruinette team looked after us very well everyday helping us take boots off and store etc - many thanks. Lucinda, Guy and gang from Durham, UK

Date of experience: December 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank flemingjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiServiceVerbierCH, Manager at Ski Service, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Hello Fleming Jones,

We are so pleased to hear that your experience both online and in our new mountain-top shop, Ski Service Les Ruinettes, was excellent. Indeed storage, equipment changes, and services all completely free at our new shop if you hire with us.

We charge a very reasonable 5/day to store skis and boots for someone that hasn't rented with us, although if within a group of friends, one person has hired with us, we will not charge the rest of the group - we're pretty nice like that!

I will certainly pass on your comments to the Les Ruinettes team as they will be very pleased to hear that you rated the service so highly.

Thank you for your comments and hopefully see you soon or next season.

PS - its just snowed a bunch here so it would worth coming back! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Ordered skis for the week online ahead of time (easy and online discount). Fitting was efficient and organized despite quite a crowd when we arrived. Excellent equipment and service. Main location is central and close to Medran lift, but the best feature is their new mid-mountain ski shop at Les Ruinettes. You can actually pick up your gear there as well, but we were fitted and picked up our gear the first day at the main store. We were able to store our gear at the mid-mountain shop every night (free of charge) and pick up warm toasty boots/gear in the morning (left our shoes there during the day). Not having to start the morning lugging gear to the lift was a great feature! The people working in both shops were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend them for anyone looking to rent equipment during their stay!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank DanaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiServiceVerbierCH, Manager at Ski Service, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Dana,

I am delighted to hear that you had such pleasant experience with us in Verbier.

It is great that you booked online and that the process was smooth and hassle free, its taken quite a lot of work to get it there so it is a real pleasure to hear this feedback!

I am also happy to hear that our new shop at Les Ruinettes meant you did not have to carry stuff around town or pay for storage somewhere else. This was exactly one of the things we had in mind when conceiving the shop.

I have shared your comments with the two shop managers in question and they could not be happier. We try very hard to make sure our service is always as good as it can be.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again in Verbier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews