We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Hotel Verbier
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a budget hotel that was excellent value and suprisingly good quality. The cleanliness of the rooms was very good and both the breakfast and evening meals were excellent. All of the staff were most helpful in making sure everthing that could be done was done. Special mention for Mary the hotel manager, Ruby, who waited on us most nights and Michaela, who cleaned our room every day and to Tom the bar manager. After having spent a week in Italy skiing in January at a hotel where by the water was cold and a 5 course meal served in 45 minutes, the Hotel Veribier was a very pleasant suprise with super facilities. Would I stay here again? a resounding YES is the answer.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms all overlooking Veriber and mountains, I think most rooms have a good view go for top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairyhinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great little hotel in the centre of Verbier. Walkable to ski lift. Nice breakfast. Good modern bathroom. Super helpful and friendly staff. Marie went out of her way to help us, a real asset to the hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor above the t bar and could just about hear the music from après. To be hones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ME-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

we just stayed for a quick ski in Verbier and you could not wish for a place central in town, this is as the last person has said is an up market B&B, but it has lovely staff and a great bar, just one advise is to check your room before booking because they are very small in some of them.
a simple and great place for a weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great location right in the centre of Verbier convenient for all amenities. Not so much a hotel as up-market bed & breakfast and just what we needed for an active weekend in the mountains. Check in was simple and quick; there is a code for the door if the desk in un-manned and an envelope with keys and information awaits each guest. The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern. We had the additional benefit of a small terrace with a table and two chairs which was great for a pre-dinner drink. The rooms at the front can be noisy at night but earplugs are thoughtfully provided but shower caps were not. Breakfast is served in the bar on the ground floor of the building and everything was fresh and tasty. The bar is open in the evenings and has a great terrace. Service in the bar was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy but enjoy great views. Choose one on the top floor. There is no car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViatorMundi_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel with our two children (aged 9 & 5) for two nights.
The location is second to none, with everything you need within easy walking distance. The Hotel is also above a fabulous bar, the Central TBar with it's fantastic Summer terrace. This was the perfect spot to enjoy lunch and a drink while watching our boys attempt to play table tennis on the table provided.
Our room was excellent with a very comfortable double bed and bunks for our two boys. The bathroom is a touch of luxury with bubble bath and sliding screen that can be pulled back to enjoy the amazing views.
The continental breakfast in the morning is served in the Central Tbar and offers a lovely selection of food. Both of my boys are fussy but had no trouble satisfying their hunger with the lovely goodies.
One of the highlights of the stay was the fabulous service offered by all of the staff at the hotel and bar. They all spoke English, were very friendly and were most attentive to our needs and those of our children.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKatKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Bang in the middle of town, we stayed in the Summer and loved it. Staff are very friendly and always ready to help. The hotel is walking distance to everything you need. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 719Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during the Verbier Music Festival and were very disappointed with the price-performance of this hotel. We have been to Verbier during the music festival 10 times already and understand that hotels are more expensive during this period - however, we have never felt like we had so little for our money.

The positive aspects: You can't be more central and despite the warnings and ear plugs provided, it was actually very quiet. It was also extremely clean and the bathroom was very comfortable.

The less positive aspects: It was super expensive for the TINY room: The bed was very small (140 cm) and one side was against the wall because the room was so small, so this wasn't very comfortable.

Also, breakfast was very disappointing: Nothing fresh or remotely healthy and only white bread, pastries and toast available. It was so bad that after the first morning, we actually bought our own bread, fruit and cheese.

The managers were nice enough, but I didn't find them very professional or present.

In conclusion, I would have had no issues with this room or service or breakfast if I had paid a more honest price but for this money, I would go somewhere else where you can get more for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#5 of 23 in Verbier
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#8 of 23 in Verbier
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Touristes
Les Touristes
#13 of 23 in Verbier
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Verbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Verbier

Address: Place centrale, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range: £142 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Verbier 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated in the heart of the picturesque village of Verbier, established in 2005, the first of Verbier hotels to be decorated in this style, this modern boutique hotel is situated in the centre of Verbier; its location enables our guests to truly immerse themselves in the town's animated atmosphere and is only 600 meters away from the Medran ski lift station. The rooms are stylish and boast comfortable beds, are equipped with a flat screen TV, a mini bar, a safe and free WIFI. Some rooms have a balcony with gorgeous views of Le Petit Combin and beautiful valley, and some rooms feature a spa bath with overhead shower whilst other rooms enjoy a separate bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Central Hotel Verbier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing