We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff + hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Amazing staff + hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff. The hotel is one of the best I been, but the staff are amazing I don't know how is the boss of this hotel but, whoever you are, you have the best staff ever !! The staff helped me in activities, hotel recommendations and finding solutions to incredible pleasure from the area and the activities I have no words to describe it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 830_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletRoyAlp, Assistante de Direction at Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa and appreciate your remarks. We will share your comments with our team, who I am certain, will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    95
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
187
278
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The customer service experience in this hotel is second to none it is the best I have ever had. The staff quite literally go out there way to do everything to please you. Its great service. The prices are over the top and it is pure indulging excess but if you can do it why not treat yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaky1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletRoyAlp, Assistante de Direction at Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,

we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa. We will share your comments with our team, who I am certain, will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you are after relaxation in a quiet, luxury environment, you needn't look any further.

The hotel is top notch - the decoration is simply perfect, luxurious yet unpretentious, elegant and tasteful, with small touches of perfection everywhere you look. Universally friendly and professional staff.

We stayed at an executive room, which was spacious, beautifully decorated (much as the rest of the hotel) and probably with more closet space than we could ever have wished for (including a very thoughtful walk in closet, to store away suitcases and provide a few extra shelves).

We spent almost 3 days there in September, as an anti-stress remedy. Mission accomplished!

The spa was lovely, and the therapists quite professional - for massages and facials alike (thanks Roxanne). Small tip: try the "tropical rain" shower option in the showers of the hamam/sauna area. Sound and light effects to give you the impression of the rainforest...

You won't be disappointed with this hotel - provided it's not nightlife you're after! We promised ourselves to be back for another mini-break as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elan_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletRoyAlp, Directeur général at Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa. We will share your comments with our team, who I am certain, will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have reviewed this hotel in the past and since having been there again a week ago, I feel the need to state that they continue to impress. Since our last visit the have expanded the dining room and added additional outside seating. Since we were there before winter, it was lovely to lounge in the sun under the large umbrellas. The new juicer and coffee machine also visibly impressed several clients at breakfast. Their personnel are as efficient as always and we were impressed with the way they handle functions. There was a wedding reception at the hotel on the Friday night of our stay. We were informed of this when we checked in and provided with the option of a room-service breakfast at no additional charge on the morning after the reception. The windows are well soundproofed and on our return to our room from our own function that evening, we found ear plugs in case we were bothered by the noise. We never even had to use them though. It is these little touches that puts this hotel apart from so many others. We once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Having been there twice, it seems that there are no bad rooms. All sides of the hotel has beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A hotel that its uniqueness is looking after the small but very important details. Rooms are excellent, not less! The lack was that there was no air condition in the rooms, I can understand it since of local weather but this summer was very hot even there.
Breakfast is served in a very nice room, full of light and view. Service in breakfast was great. Also when we ordered room service, we liked it, it was fresh and served as if we were in the restaurant.
Fellows, the hotel is not cheap, as you can imagine but deserves the tariffs.
Another advantage is the bath room, again, you could feel the touch of the team and profound accommodation attitude.
One more disadvantage, the indoor pool is superb, but the water were quite cold. My kids could not swim there,it was Too cold.
There is a play room for the kids, it is nice. I am recommending a family to use the internally connected rooms, we found this Hotels solution as a great one.
Overall, I am highly recommending it to my colleagues, if you wish to have a nice vacation with your family or friends in Villars area, this Hotel is probably the best you can stay in.

Room Tip: Family accommodation could be with two internally connected very nice rooms with a really big terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Superb hotel & spa but the experience is maybe not entirely the one we can expect from a 5 star hotel and truly get in other 5 star in other places in the Swiss Alps... How can I explain...

- No question about the hotel, the overall place and the spa, they are all beautiful... But at the same time, there is no air conditioning in the rooms...
- No question about the service and the staff, very professional and responsive... But the newspaper were not delivered to our room before 11am therefore after breakfast time...
- No question about the bar and restaurant (even-though the main one was closed for renovation), it all looks great... But the breakfast buffet was fairly small and limited...

In summary, it could have been fabulous but it has been only nice...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zazins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletRoyAlp, Assistante de Direction at Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa.

At the Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We thank you for the comment concerning the room temperature. Being situated in the heart of the Swiss Alps it is correct, that we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to ask to lower the room temperature before your arrival. We can also put a fan into your room.

We are very sorry for the late delivery of the newspaper that you had ordered and would like to apologize for this inconvenience. We have to inform you that the international newspapers only arrive at around 10am at Villars. We would like to apologize if this information has not been given to you properly at your check in.

Concerning our breakfast buffet will share your comment with our chef and hope to show you a difference during your future stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to convince you during your next stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Chalet Royal is excellent hotel, Front office didn't even take 1 min to get us check in, Very good spacious rooms, Excellent view from balcony. Europe standards its a very big room with all amenities. Excellent staff. Excellent early morning breakfast buffet. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: take a room lift side only so that you get very good view of alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletRoyAlp, Assistante de Direction at Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa. We will share your comments with our team, who I am certain, will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.3 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#4 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#5 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
15.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa

Property: Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Address: Domaine de Rochegrise | Route du Col de la Croix, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and casual, cosy and authentic, the Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa, member of Leading Hotels of the World, invites you to enjoy relaxing moments in a unique setting. In winter or in summer, the Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa is a haven of peace in the heart of the Villars-sur-Ollon resort in the Swiss Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Royalp Hotel Villars-Sur-Ollon
Chalet Royalp Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing